Databases by Title: B

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff only. Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Available to faculty, staff, and grad students only. Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Available to Brite students/faculty/staff only. Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Available to Clark Society members. Available to Clark Society members.
  • Available to all patrons. Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: B

BBC Shakespeare PlaysAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
BBC Shakespeare Plays has streaming videos of all 37 of Shakespeare's plays. These productions feature some of Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent. Coverage dates: Late 16th - early 17th century.
Berg Fashion LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Berg Fashion Library provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Useful to scholars, students, professionals, and anyone interested in dress, it includes the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more. Coverage dates: From early times to present day.
Best Practice DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides Best Practice benchmark reports for industries such as pharmaceuticals, biotech, medical devices, health care, and more. Reports cover topics such as operations, business practices, marketing, and more. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Current.
Best's Library CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides in-depth analysis of insurance companies including credit reports and M&A reports. Includes both public and private US, Canadian and Non US insurers. Can limit search based on geographic location. Coverage dates: Current.
Biblical Studies Online (Oxford)Available to Brite Student/Faculty/Staff only.
Brite Student/Faculty/Staff only. A large collection of Bible versions and related reference materials. This database is only licensed for use by Brite Divinity School faculty and students.
Bibliography of Asian StudiesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
The Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) indexes articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971. It contains research and scholarly articles on Asia written in western languages. Coverage dates: 1971 - Current.
Bibliography of Native North AmericansAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Index of books and articles published about Native Americans. Coverage dates: 16th century - Current.
Bibliography of the History of ArtAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
A merger of two well-known art databases: Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and International Repertory of the Literature of Art/ RĂ©pertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA). These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007. For material published after 2007 see the International Bibliography of Art (IBA). Coverage dates: 1975 - 2007.
Biodiversity Heritage LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Biodiversity Heritage Library provides access to thousands of online books and articles in the field of biodiversity, including significant amounts of older and public domain content. Coverage dates: 1484 - Current.
Biographies Online (Marquis)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides biographical information and major accomplishments for more than 1.4 million inidviduals worldwide. Often referred to as Who's Who. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: 1607 - Current.
Biography in ContextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Gale Biography in Context includes biographical material from authoritative reference works, full-text newspapers, journals, and video and audio clips from NBC and NPR
BioOneAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
BioOne is a searchable full text collection of over 150 high-impact bioscience research journals. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
BIOSIS Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
BIOSIS Citation Index searches thousands of journal titles in biology and the life sciences, and contains citation data for each item. It also searches conference proceedings, books, and book chapters. Coverage dates: 1926 - Current.
Birds of North AmericaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides comprehensive life histories for each of the 700+ species of birds breeding in the USA (including Hawaii) and Canada.
BizMinerAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Industry financial ratios and industry market statistics for thousands of industries at the national and local level. Data can be obtained at the metro, state, or national level. Coverage dates: 5 years to 6 months ago.
BoardVitalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
BoardVitals offers high-quality NCLEX RN exam review questions in a high-quality, effective and powerful board review tool that can be used anytime and anywhere via a phone, tablet or computer. Questions are brought together from leading medical publishers, as well as the top rated NCLEX writers in the country. Coverage dates: Current.
Book Review Digest PlusAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Book Review Digest Plus contains descriptive summaries of books, citations for book reviews, and many full text book reviews. Both fiction and non-fiction books are reviewed. Coverage dates: 1983 - Current.
Book Review Index OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications. Coverage dates: 1965 - present.
Books in PrintAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides complete publishers information, bibliographic, book ordering and subject classification information for all titles covered. Includes all types of books covering all subjects, provided they are published or exclusively distributed in the U.S. Audio books and video titles are also included. Coverage dates: Varies.
Brill Online Reference WorksAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Reference information on significant international and national organizations, comprehensive biographical profiles of almost 4,000 of the most important people in the world today. Publications focus on the humanities, social sciences and international law, and include The International Year Book and Statesmen's Who's Who and Who's Who in Public International Law Online. Coverage dates: Current.
Britannica OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Fully searchable collection of authoritative references that provide timely, relevant and trustworthy information. Includes both short and book-length articles on every subject. Search results can come from two encyclopedias, a media database, magazine articles, websites, audio and video sources.
British and Irish Women's Letters and DiariesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries includes the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in diaries and letters. The collection now includes primary materials spanning more than 300 years. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database. Coverage dates: 1500 - 1950.
British Library NewspapersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains the full runs of 48 newspapers selected by the British Library to represent 19th century Britain. This collection includes national and regional newspapers. Collection also includes newspapers that lead particular political or social movements. The penny papers are also in the collection. Coverage dates: 19th century.
British Periodicals Collection I & IIAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
British Periodicals Collection I and II consists of more than 300 journals spanning the late 17th through early 20th centuries, and covering a range of topics such as literature, philosophy, history, science, the fine arts and the social sciences. Coverage dates: 1681 - 1920.
Business Abstracts with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, corporate profiles, statistical rankings, and more. Coverage dates: 1982 - Current.
Business Expert Press Digital LibrariesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. Coverage dates: Current.
Business Insights: EssentialsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. SWOT reports available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, corporate profiles, statistical rankings, and more.
Business Reference SuiteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains company, product, and industry information as well as articles on management issues. Rankings, demographics, and statistical data are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, market share reports, statistical rankings,
Business Source CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analysis are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, analyst reports, statistics, and more. Contains Harvard Business Review. Coverage dates: 1886 - Current.
Return to top