Databases by Title: C

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: C

C19: The Nineteenth Century Index with Full Text LinksAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Index of books, periodicals, government documents, and newspaper articles published in the 19th century. The acquisition of this database was made possible by a gift from the Friends of the TCU Library. Coverage dates: 1801 - 1900.
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in BusinessAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides publishing information and statistics as well as acceptance rates for major Business academic journals. Accounting, economics & finance, management, and marketing are the subject areas covered. The information provide is intended to help you get your manuscript published. Coverage dates: Current.
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in EducationAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides publishing information and statistics as well as acceptance rates for major Education academic journals. Educational curriculum & methods, educational psychology & administration, and educational technology & library science are the subject areas covered. The information provide is intended to help you get your manuscript published. Coverage dates: Current.
CAMBER - The Cambria Press E-Reader ProgramAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full text, electronic access to the highly praised, scholarly monographs published by Cambria Press. Coverage dates: 2005 - 2008.
CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Works of art from around the world contributed and described by leading museums. Provides high-quality art images for education, research, and enjoyment, and all content is rights-cleared for educational use. Many have additional views of the work, sound, video and curatorial notes. Coverage dates: Prehistoric - contemporary.
Catalog of U.S. Government PublicationsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Finding Aid for federal publications. Includes links to those publications available online. Coverage dates: 1976 - Current.
Catholic Periodical and Literature IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides indexing of periodicals, essay collections, church documents, papal documents and electronic resources expressly addressing the practice and intellectual tradition of Roman Catholicism. Coverage dates: 1981 - Current.
CenStats (Census Data)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Access the following Census data: Annual Survey of Manufacturers, Census Tract Street Locator, County Business Patterns, Detailed Occupation by Race and Sex, ZIP Code Business Patterns, Building Permits, Consolidated Federal Funds Report, International Trade Data, and USA Counties (demographic and economic data). Coverage dates: 1990.
Census 2010Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Contains census data from the 2010 Decennial Census of the United States Coverage dates: 2010.
CHEMnetBASEAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
CHEMnetBASE is an online collection of chemistry reference eBooks and databases, and includes the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, and Properties of Organic Compounds. Limited to 2 users at once.
ChemSpiderAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database, providing access to millions of structures and their properties. It is provided by the Royal Society of Chemistry.
Chicago Defender (1910-1975)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Prominent black newspaper. Coverage dates: 1910-1975.
Chicago Manual of StyleAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online allows you to search or browse the full text of the latest edition. Tools, such as sample forms, proofreader's marks, letters, and style sheets are also provided. Limited to 25 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Chicago Tribune HistoricalAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent newspaper from the midwest. Coverage dates: 1849-1993.
Children's Literature Comprehensive DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. Student access is free for one year after graduation. Coverage dates: 1993 - Current.
Choice Reviews OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Choice Reviews Online reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. Updated monthly, thousands of items are reviewed each year by subject experts. Coverage dates: 1998 - Current.
Christian Periodical IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
The Christian Periodical Index indexes over 100 selected publications representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity. Subjects include theology, science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Limited to 4 users at once. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.
Chronicle of Higher EducationAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Leading source for news, information, and data in higher education. Also contains the Almanac of Higher Education. Coverage dates: 1996 - Current.
Chronicling AmericaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains newspaper publication information and articles. Coverage dates: 1860 - 1922.
CINAHL CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for thousands of journals. CINAHL provides research materials including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. Coverage dates: 1937 - Current.
ClasePeriodicaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
CLASE is an index to materials published in Latin American and Caribbean journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIÓDICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. They offer access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in over 2,600 scholarly journals from 24 countries. Coverage dates: 1975 - Current.
ClinicalKeyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ClinicalKey gives access to all of Elsevier's current medical and surgical content, including First Consult. ClinicalKey’s content includes thousands of textbooks and top medical journals, providing the most current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, as well as expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. Coverage dates: Current.
CMM - Corpus Mensurabilis MusicaeAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Index to all volumes in the Corpus Mensurabilis Musicae score series of the American Institute of Musicology. Covers Medieval, Renaissance and Early Baroque. Composer biographies are included.
Cochrane Clinical AnswersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. Designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care, each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to ‘drill down’ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews. The evidence is displayed in a user friendly format, mixing narrative, numbers and graphics. Coverage dates: Varies.
Cochrane LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases and it is an authoritative full-text source of evidence over health care. It includes systematic reviews, clinical trials, research studies, clinical answers, and more. Coverage dates: Varies.
ComAbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains abstracts of articles and books published in the professional literature of the Communication(s) field. Subjects include mass communication, human interaction, rhetoric, health communication, new media, journalism and communication history. Coverage dates: Varies.
ComAnalyticsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides data and metrics about the relative publication performance of individual scholars and of departments of communication (journalism, mass communication, speech, communication studies, media studies, rhetoric, etc.). Coverage dates: 1915 - Current.
Combined Chemical DictionaryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Combined Chemical Dictionary provides access to chemical, physical, and structural data on 620,000 compounds. Limited to 2 users at once.
Communication Sciences and Disorders DomeAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Offers the latest findings and trends in communications disorders research; an indexing and abstracting database with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. Includes journal articles, books, dissertations, grants and quality websites. Subject areas include augmentative and alternative communication, communication mechanism and systems, electroneuronography, pediatric audiology and many more.
Communication SourceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for Communication Studies. Coverage dates: 1920s to Current.
Computer SourceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Computer Source searches hundreds of journals in computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. Includes the full text of many journals. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
Computing ReviewsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Computing Reviews contains the full text reviews of computer-related books, technical reports and theses. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
Congressional Hearings (ProQuest)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ProQuest Congressional hearings Part A provides full text to every published and unpublished Congressional hearing from 1824 through 1979. Coverage dates: 1824-1979.
Congressional Publications (ProQuest)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains full-text for congressional hearings, public issues, legislation, and history. Coverage dates: 1789 - Current.
Congressional Research Digital CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides access to congressional committee prints and Congressional Research Service (CRS) reports. Coverage dates: 1830 - Current.
Contemporary AuthorsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides biographical information, critical sources for further research and bibliographical details on over 120,000 modern U.S. and international authors. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.
Contemporary Literary Criticism SelectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides more than 11,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical information, principal works, and critical sources for further research. Coverage dates: 1997 - Current.
Contemporary Women's IssuesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Focuses on the critical issues and events that influence women's lives in more than 190 countries. Use it to search for women's concerns such as domestic violence, employment and education, family, reproductive health and human rights. Coverage dates: 1992 - Current.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference WorksAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works contains real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material. Coverage dates: 1739-present.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume IIAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them. The collection is an outstanding resource for teaching and research and adheres to the American Psychological Association’s Ethics Guidelines for use and anonymity. Coverage dates: 2012 to Current.
Counseling and Therapy in VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides a large and rich collection of videos for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling. Study, observe, and experience a wide variety of different therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their field.
CountryWatchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides geopolitical intelligence on countries: demographics, economic overviews, investment overviews, social overviews, environmental overviews, and political overviews. Daily news coverage, maps, and macroeconomic forecasts available.
CQ Almanac Online EditionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Original narritive accounts of major legislation considered by lawmakers during congressional sessions. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
CQ ResearcherAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
In-depth analysis about current and controversial issues, including viewpoints from different sides of each issue.
CQ WeeklyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Covers the status of current legislative issues including bills and amendments in Congress, committee and floor activity, as well as debates and roll-call votes. Coverage dates: 1983 - Current.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in Criminal Justice. Coverage dates: 1968 - Current.
Current BiographyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes full-text profiles of artists, politicians, business people, journalists, actors, authors, sports figures, scientists, and people in the news. Also includes obituaries with photographs. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: 1940 - Current.
Current Chemical ReactionsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Current Chemical Reactions searches synthetic methods reported in over 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. Each reaction provides complete reaction diagrams, critical conditions, bibliographic data, and author abstracts. Coverage dates: 1840 - Current.
Current Contents ConnectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Current Contents Connect is a current awareness database that provides easy web access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from thousands of websites. Coverage dates: 1998 - Current.
Return to top