Databases by Title: E

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: E

Early American ImprintsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Primary source books, pamphlets, and broadsides that describe life in early American history. Coverage dates: 1631-1819.
Early English Books OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Early English Books Online contains full text of over 125,000 titles, spanning 1473 to 1700, from Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue, Wing's Short-Title Catalogue, the Thomason Tracts, and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. Works are from Great Britain, British North America, and texts in English printed elsewhere. Coverage dates: Varies.
EbraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Ebrary is a collection of thousands of full text electronic books and other documents from many of the world's leading publishers. Subjects include business and economics, humanities, social & behavioral sciences, engineering & applied sciences, science & mathematics and medicine & allied health. Coverage dates: Varies.
EBSCO E-BooksAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
An expanding collection of online electronic books. The multidisciplinary collection offers full text searching capabilities. Limited printing is allowed; printing an entire item violates copyright laws. Only one person at a time can view a particular title. Coverage dates: Varies.
EBSCOhost DatabasesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
EBSCOhost is a host/platform from which we receive a number of databases covering a wide range of subject areas. Many EBSCO databases contain full text. Use this link to search several databases at one time. Some examples of database options include Academic Search Complete, Business Source Premier, CINAHAL, Religion and Philosophy Collection, and more.
EconLit with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full text articles and abstracts for Economic topics. Includes journals, magazines, working papers, dissertations, and more. Coverage dates: 1969 - Current.
Edmond Huguet, Dictionnaire de la langue française du 16e siècleAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Dictionary of the 16th century by Edmond Huguet constitutes the essential reference for Renaissance language. The dictionary offers almost all words of the Renaissance language. Huguet linked his work to Godefroy’s Dictionary of Old French Language and All Its Dialects and explored 15th and 17th century words to provide his lexicon with a historical perspective. This dictionary was also for spelling and translation, providing the orthographical forms used by a word throughout the ages. Coverage dates: 15th to 17th century.
Education SourceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in Education. Coverage dates: 1929-Current.
Educational Administration AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Index of articles covering issues in educational administration. Coverage dates: 1966 to present.
eHRAF ArchaeologyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An online cross-cultural database containing information on world’s prehistory. The annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF Archaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies. Coverage dates: Mostly prehistory.
eHRAF World CulturesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents. Coverage dates: Historical to present.
Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online contains searchable digitized materials for every significant English-language and foreign-language title printed in the United Kingdom and thousands of American works. Coverage dates: 1701 - 1800.
Eikon WebAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides information, analytics, and news on financial markets. Covers all the major financial markets: equity, fixed income, commodities, and foreign exchange. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: 1970s to present.
EIO-Italianistica / EIO-Italian StudiesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Italianistica is a portal to current writings in Italian Studies, including literature, languages, music, art, architecture, social sciences, and history. Coverage dates: 1975 - Current.
Elenchus BibliographicusAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Search this European database for citations from history of theology; history of religions; Old Testament; New Testament; fundamental theology; dogmatic theology; sacramental theology and liturgy; ascetical and mystical theology; moral theology; and canon law. Coverage dates: 1998 - Current.
EMBASE and EMBASE ClassicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
EMBASE is a Major International Biomedical and Pharmaceutical database that contains over 19 million indexed records from 1974 to date, and has an overlap of titles with MEDLINE; EMBASE has been referred to as the European MEDLINE.  The database offers its own life science thesaurus called EMTREE.  Coverage dates: 1947 - Current.
EmeraldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Full text articles and abstracts for the following topics: Management, Marketing, Accounting, Finance, Information Systems, Supply Chain, Economics, Education, Health Care, and Sociology. Coverage dates: 1989 - 2010.
Encyclopaedia JudaicaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides an exhaustive and organized overview of Jewish life and knowledge. Limited to 1 user at a time.
Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Encyclopedia of Ancient Greek Language and Linguistics brings together the latest research from across a range of disciplines which contribute to our knowledge of Ancient Greek. It is an indispensable research tool for scholars and students of Greek, of linguistics, and of other Indo-European languages, as well as of Biblical literature.
Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Encyclopedia of Hebrew Language and Linguistics Online offers a systematic and comprehensive treatment of all aspects of the history and study of the Hebrew language from its earliest attested form to the present day. It is the authoritative reference work for students and researchers in the fields of Hebrew linguistics, general linguistics, Biblical studies, Hebrew and Jewish literature, and related fields. Coverage dates: Ancient times to present day.
Encyclopedia of Life SciencesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS) consists of thousands of peer-reviewed articles in the life sciences. Updated monthly, ELS covers all major topic areas in the life sciences. Limited to 3 users at once.
Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd editionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full text access to the Encyclopedia of Religion, 2nd edition, which is 17 volumes in its paper form.
EndNote (installation instructions and link to download the software)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Install EndNote on your personal computer to help manage your research. Organize references, save images and PDFs in any language, search the contents of PDFs, create citations and bibliographies as you write. It has more advanced features than RefWorks, but is not as easy to use. You may need a class or tutorials to learn EndNote.
ERICAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Provided by the U.S. Department of Education. Contains articles and reports regarding all aspects of education. Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Essay and General Literature IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Essay and General Literature Index cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada. Coverage dates: 1983 - present.
Essential Science IndicatorsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Essential Science Indicators can determine influential individuals, institutions, papers, publications, and countries in a field of study. Use it to find the most cited papers in any discipline.
Ethnic NewsWatchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Ethnic Newswatch contains full-text newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Designed to provide the other side of the story, ENW titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Coverage dates: 1959 to Current.
Europa WorldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides political and economic information for countries. Includes maps, statistics, and directories to agencies. You can create tables of comparative country statistics. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Current.
EVIA Digital Archive ProjectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A digital archive of ethnographic field videos.
Expanded Academic ASAPAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary database with thousand of titles and many of them include full text. Many of the journals are refereed. Use this database for researching all the academic disciplines -- from science and technology to history and humanities. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Return to top