Databases by Title: G

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff only. Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Available to faculty, staff, and grad students only. Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Available to Brite students/faculty/staff only. Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Available to Clark Society members. Available to Clark Society members.
  • Available to all patrons. Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: G

Gale Artemis Literary SourcesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
This interface allows you to search all of Gale literary resources, including Contemporary Authors, Literature Criticism Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography. Material includes critical essays and articles, biographical information, and critical sources for further research. You can also search a particular publication or electronic resource. Coverage dates: Varies.
Gale Biography in ContextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Gale Biography in Context includes biographical material from authoritative reference works, full-text newspapers, journals, and video and audio clips from NBC and NPR
Gale DatabasesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Gale Databases is an aggregator of databases we receive. The databases cover a wide range of subject material, and some of the databases can be cross-searched.
Gale Directory LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Find contact information via these directories: Directories in Print, Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources, Gale Directory of Databases, and National Faculty Directory. Also contains Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media which provides information on media sources. Market Share Reporter is also included and contains statistics on market shares of various products/companies. Coverage dates: 2010 - Current.
Gale Legal FormsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. Warning: Public users should consult an attorney in your state for serious legal matters. Forms include forms drafted by attorneys for a particular legal matter, forms from public records and participating companies and attorneys. "Official" forms for many states are also included. Coverage dates: Current.
Gale Science in ContextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: Current.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database that includes the full text of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
GenderWatchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
GenderWatch contains full text publications that focus on the historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles. The database contains academic literature as well as gray and popular literature. GenderWatch supports gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) studies, family studies, gender studies, and women's studies. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
General Business File ASAP - InternationalAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides provides full text and abstracts for Business topics. Also includes Investment reports, Company Profiles, Industry news, and M&A news. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
GeoRefAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GeoRef searches the geoscience literature of the world, and includes millions of reference to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Coverage dates: 1785 - Current.
GeoScienceWorldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a collection of full-text journals in the earth sciences. GSW and GeoRef can be searched simultaneously using the GSW search interface. Coverage dates: 1911-Current.
Global HealthAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Global Health is the only specialized bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health. The database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Global Road WarriorAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides Cultural, Communications, Travel, and Business information for over 170 Countries and Territories. Coverage dates: Current.
Government Periodicals Index (ProQuest)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Index of periodicals produced by various government agencies. Coverage dates: 1989 - Current.
GreenFILEAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GreenFILE searches thousands of articles in the area of environmental science. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Coverage dates: 1913 - Current.
Grove Music OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Authoritative encyclopedia reference for biographies, bibliography, and works. It includes all types of music styles, terms, genres and concepts. Contains full text of all New Grove genre encyclopedias including Jazz, Opera, American and Instruments. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: Varies.
Guardian and The ObserverAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Prominent British newspaper. Coverage dates: 1791-2003.
Guide to Social Science and ReligionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Guide to Social Science and Religion indexes over 100 publications in the Social Sciences and Religion. Subject and keyword searches are provided. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
Return to top