Databases by Title: O

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: O

OAIsterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
OAIster searches millions of digital resources from over 1000 organizations. Digital resources in OAIster include digitized books and articles, born-digital texts, multimedia files, images, and datasets. Coverage dates: Ancient - modern.
OCLC Electronic Collections OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
OCLC Electronic Collections Online is a multidisciplinary collection of thousands of journals published in electronic form. Many journals are available in full text. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
OECD Economic SurveysAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides economic analysis of countries. Each report provides a comprehensive analysis of developments in the subject country, along with chapters covering key economic challenges being faced and recommendations for dealing with the challenges. Coverage dates: 1961 - Current.
Official Museum Directory OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Online version of the Official Museum Directory. Includes all types of museums within the United States. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Current.
Old Testament AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Old Testament Abstracts contains indexing and abstracting for journals, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies. Subjects include: antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, and philology. Coverage dates: 1978 - Current.
OmniFile Full Text SelectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
OmniFile Full Text Select provides access to the full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed, from a number of disciplines. Coverage dates: 1994 - Current.
OnePetroAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
OnePetro searches a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. OnePetro includes full text access to publications of several major professional organizations in the industry. Coverage dates: 1933 - Current.
Open Book PublishersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
A Social Enterprise run by scholars who are committed to making high-quality research available to readers around the world. We publish monographs and textbooks in all areas, and offer the academic excellence of a traditional press, with the speed, convenience and accessibility of digital publishing. All our books are available to read for free online. Coverage dates: 2007-present.
Opinion ArchivesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides abstracts to the archives of America's oldest political, cultural and religious magazines. These journals represent the spectrum of opinion from progressive to conservative, Catholic, Jewish, Latin American, environmental as well as international coverage. Coverage dates: 1850 - Current.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A collection of full text articles about current issues and events. Each topic is presented with points of view (pros and cons) from each side of the issue. Coverage dates: Varies.
OrlandoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides information about women's writings in the British Isles with entries on authors' lives and writing careers, contextual material, timelines, sets of internal links, and bibliographies. Coverage dates: Through Current.
OSA PublishingAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
OSA Publishing contains the full text of journals and conference proceedings published by the Optical Society of America (OSA). Coverage dates: 1917 - Current.
Ovid, Nursing@OvidAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Nursing @ Ovid is a comprehensive, integrated nursing and allied health portal for information about practice, education, research, and administration. The databases core service is comprised of three components: Proprietary Nursing Subject Thesaurus, Ovid’s new Controlled Vocabulary, and an associated Lexicon which meets the needs of nurses. Coverage dates: 1948 - Current.
Oxford African American Studies Center OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Reference source for African American Studies. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: 1619 - Current.
Oxford Art OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Online full text of The Dictionary of Art, The Oxford Companion to Western Art and Benezit Dictionary of Artists. It is a reference and biographical resource for all aspect of worldwide visual arts from prehistory to the 1990s. Many articles have been updated since the original publication. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Oxford Biblical Studies OnlineAvailable to Brite Student/Faculty/Staff only.
Brite Student/Faculty/Staff only. A large collection of Bible versions and related reference materials. This database is only licensed for use by Brite Divinity School faculty and students.
Oxford Bibliographies OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects. Coverage dates: Varies.
Oxford Dictionary of National BiographyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides 50,000 specially-written and illustrated biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Antiquity - 2000.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition of the Oxford English Dictionary, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3). It also contains the New Edition in progress, which is updated quarterly with hundreds of new entries.
Oxford History of Western MusicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Reference text giving a narrative account of the evolution of Western classical music.
Oxford Music OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Authoritative encyclopedia reference for biographies, bibliography, and works. It includes all types of music styles, terms, genres and concepts. Contains full text of all New Grove genre encyclopedias including Jazz, Opera, American and Instruments. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: Varies.
Oxford Reference OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Brings together 100+ renowned dictionaries and reference works. Cross-searchable access to comprehensive coverage 20+ subject areas. Note: The TCU Library has purchased access to the Core Collection, the Premium Collection, and the Literature Collection. Limited to 5 users at once.
Oxford Scholarship OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains subject modules for Philosophy, Religion, Economics and Finance, and Political Science - and offers over 1200 complete and fully searchable books, with 200 titles added each year. TCU has purchased access to the full text of the Philosophy and Religion modules ONLY. For the other modules, users can view book and chapter abstracts. Limited to 5 users at once.
Return to top