Databases by Title: W-Z

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: W-Z

WarcAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides intelligence solutions for students, faculty, and staff in advertising, marketing, and mass communications. Contains advertising and marketing cases, industry news and profiles, and streaming video from advertising campaigns. Coverage dates: 1980 to present.
Washington PostAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Search for full text articles from current editions of this newspaper. Coverage dates: 1977 - Current.
Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Waterloo Directory of English Newspapers and Periodicals, 1800-1900, is a subject bibliography of 50,000 publications intending to include every periodical and newspaper published on a regular basis, from daily to annually, in every language, within England during the time period. Coverage dates: 1800 - 1900.
Web of ScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Web of Science offers the ability to search many databases simultaneously, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and several others. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
WGSN + StylesightAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Note: The Worth Global Style Network (WGSN) merged with Stylesight trend forecasting portal on 8/4/2014. Users must create an account. Limited to 150 users at once.
Who's Who with Who Was Who OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Who's Who is the leading source of up-to-date information about over 34,000 influential people from all walks of life, worldwide. Who Was Who collects together the entries of nearly 100,000 people, now deceased. Provides fascinating insights into the private lives of public figures with detailed information for each person. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: 1849 - Current.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics EngineeringAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
The Wiley Encyclopedia of Electrical and Electronics Engineering, updated quarterly, is a comprehensive reference work that covers electrical and electronics engineering, including both basic and advanced topics.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
William Michael Rossetti ProjectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The WMR Project is a digitally sortable text archive consisting of over two hundred critical articles published by William Michael Rossetti in multiple Victorian periodicals spanning the years 1848 to 1909 Coverage dates: 1849-1909.
Women and Social Movements in the United StatesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes 102 document projects and archives with more than 4,050 documents and 145,000 pages of full-text documents. It also includes a digital archive of 90,000 pages of publications of federal, state, and local Commissions on the Status of Women and an edition of the five-volume biographical dictionary Notable American Women. Coverage dates: 1600 - 2000.
Women Writers OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A project of the Brown University Women Writers Project, a long-term research project devoted to digitizing works of early modern women, the database includes approximately 350 writings by women in English (1400-1850). Texts are transcribed in full, including front and back matter. Coverage dates: 1400 - 1850.
Women's Wear Daily ArchiveAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A definitive fashion and retail publication. WWD contains past print issues and supplements and will be updated biannually with more recent issues. Contains every page of every issue since 1910, scanned from cover to cover, including all advertisements and images in high resolution and full color. Coverage dates: 1910 - present.
World Development IndicatorsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides current and historical Economic data from the World Bank for over 207 Countries. Topics include: Economics, Environment, Finance, Social Indicators, and Trade. Coverage dates: 1960 - 2000.
World News DigestAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Compiles seven decades of international news. Search by topic, decade, country, or by Facts and Statistics. Covers all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940. Coverage dates: 1940 - Current.
World Newspaper Archive - South Asia Newspapers, 1864-1922Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
South Asian Newspapers, 1864-1922 provides online access to ten newspapers published in India, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka in the 19th and early 20th century. It covers covers the aftermath of the Indian Rebellion; construction of railroads; effects of British Colonial rule; Hindu-Muslim conflicts; life on coffee, tea and rubber plantations; Morely-Minto Reforms; formation of the Indian National Congress; start of Mahatma Gandhi’s independence movement, and more. Coverage dates: 1864-1922.
World of LearningAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
International directory of universities, colleges, schools of art and music, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, museums, and art galleries. Contains descriptions and official contact information for each institution. Limited to 1 user at a time.
World Shakespeare Bibliography OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides annotated entries for all important books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, theatrical productions, reviews of productions, audiovisual materials, electronic media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare and published or produced worldwide. Coverage dates: 1968 - Current.
WorldCatAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Millions of bibliographic records in 400 languages and different formats such as books, computer programs, films and slides, journals and magazines, articles, chapters and papers, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, sound recordings and videotapes are included. Coverage dates: Before 1000 BC - Current.
WWD.comAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
WWD.com offers online access to current issues of Women's Wear Daily. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: One year ago to present.
Zoological RecordAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Zoological Record searches journals and other publications in the area animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference. One unique feature is the ability to search by taxa. Coverage dates: 1864 - present.
Return to top