Databases by Subject/Topic: Education

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Education

Education SourceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in Education. Coverage dates: 1929-Current.
ERICAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Provided by the U.S. Department of Education. Contains articles and reports regarding all aspects of education. Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Sage PremierAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Access full text and abstracts of journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.

Social Sciences Librarian

Robyn Reid

r.reid@tcu.edu
817.257.5337

office: Reference office (Map)

More databases for Education

Academic Search CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A massive multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
Alexander Street VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
High quality academic films from BroadwayHD, Milestone Films, and Sony Pictures Classics. Coverage dates: 1900s to present.
American Doctoral DissertationsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations. The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed. Coverage dates: 1902 to present.
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in EducationAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides publishing information and statistics as well as acceptance rates for major Education academic journals. Educational curriculum & methods, educational psychology & administration, and educational technology & library science are the subject areas covered. The information provide is intended to help you get your manuscript published. Coverage dates: Current.
Children's Literature Comprehensive DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. Student access is free for one year after graduation. Coverage dates: 1993 - Current.
Chronicle of Higher EducationAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Leading source for news, information, and data in higher education. Also contains the Almanac of Higher Education. Coverage dates: 1996 - Current.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference WorksAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works contains real transcripts of counseling and therapy sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material. The database contains more than 2,000 session transcripts, 44,000 pages of client narratives, and 25,000 pages of secondary reference material. Coverage dates: 1739-present.
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts: Volume IIAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides a deep look into the client-therapist office, allowing readers to follow the progress and setbacks of clients over the course of multiple therapy sessions. This collection features a diverse set of clients, a wide range of presenting issues, and multiple therapeutic approaches. Because all content was recorded in 2012 or later, Volume II features contemporary issues and the most up-to-date therapeutic approaches to treat them. The collection is an outstanding resource for teaching and research and adheres to the American Psychological Association’s Ethics Guidelines for use and anonymity. Coverage dates: 2012 to Current.
Counseling and Therapy in VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides a large and rich collection of videos for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology and psychiatric counseling. Study, observe, and experience a wide variety of different therapy and counseling methods and approaches as practiced by experts in their field.
Data.govAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data.
Data-Planet Statistical DatasetsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides easy access to the largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 25 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. Coverage dates: Current.
Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global searches millions of dissertations and theses from around the world, and has over one million dissertations in full text. Coverage dates: 1743 - Current.
Educational Administration AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Index of articles covering issues in educational administration. Coverage dates: 1966 to present.
Everyday Life and Women in America 1800-1920Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
This collection comprises thousands of fully searchable images (alongside transcriptions) of monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing 19th and early 20th century political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes. The collection is especially rich in conduct of life and domestic management literature. Coverage dates: 1800-1920.
Family & Society Studies WorldwideAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide, (FSWW) provides coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW covers popular issues as well as meeting the requirements of professionals in all fields of social work, social science and family practice. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses & dissertations and other sources. FSSW provides access to more than 1.3 million records. Coverage dates: 1970 to present.
Family Studies AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. An excellent source for researchers interested in learning more about the many facets of this discipline. Coverage dates: 1979 to Current.
Films On DemandAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
FoD is a growing repository of on-demand video for multiple subject disciplines. Content is from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, History Channel, National Geographic, TED and television networks such as BBC and CBC. Embedding or linking to videos is possible and transcripts are available.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social ResearchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data archive from an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations. Coverage dates: 1790 to Current.
JSTORAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
JSTOR is an electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences. It is possible to search the contents of all the JSTOR journals using this link. Coverage dates: Varies.
KanopyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Kanopy, a new multidisciplinary educational video database, is now branching into popular, Hollywood and foreign film as well. Performance rights are included with videos in this database. Clips, playlists and embedding are possible. Links are available from "Share/embed" within each video record. Coverage dates: 1890s to present.
Learning Express LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Interactive platform that contains practice tests for standardized and placement tests at every grade level. Also contains tutorials to help improve basic math, reading, writing, and computer skills for every age. Assessment tests and career placement help are also available. SAT, ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT are just some of the test preps available. Coverage dates: Current.
LearnTechLibAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The LearnTechLib is an online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Educational Technologies and E-Learning. It encompasses more than 100,000+ documents of published international journal articles, conference papers, e-books, and multimedia content. Coverage dates: 1990 to present.
Library, Information Science & Technology AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts searches journal articles from more than 600 publications as well as books, research reports, and conference proceedings. Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Literature Resource CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes information on literary figures from all time periods, covering more than 111,250 novelists, poets, essayists, and journalists. Some of the types of information included are criticism, biographies, bibliographies, work overviews, Web sites, periodical articles, full-text author's works, and reading lists. Users can search by author and work. Coverage dates: Varies.
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in PrintAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A comprehensive guide to over 3,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information for evaluation of test products within areas as psychology, education, business and leadership. Tests in Print serves as a bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: 1938 - Current.
Open Book PublishersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
A Social Enterprise run by scholars who are committed to making high-quality research available to readers around the world. We publish monographs and textbooks in all areas, and offer the academic excellence of a traditional press, with the speed, convenience and accessibility of digital publishing. All our books are available to read for free online. Coverage dates: 2007-present.
Physical Education IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press in the area of physical education. Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
ProCitizenAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An online course to prepare new Americans for the civics, reading, and writing parts of the USCIS Naturalization Test. Includes 100 instructional videos in both English and Spanish.
Professional Development CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Professional Development Collection, designed for professional educators, provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
ProQuest Statistical InsightAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains Statistical data from government and international organizations. Includes statistics for popular topics such as human trafficking, identity theft, housing prices, and more. Coverage dates: 1973 - Current.
PsycINFOAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature, PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from international sources in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage dates: 1887 - Current.
PsycTESTSAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
This database is a full-text repository of psychological tests and measures, as well as a source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields. Each record includes data on the scope of the test, test implementation, a high-level overview of the test’s development, and reliability and validity data. Coverage dates: 1910 to present.
SAGE Resarch Methods DatasetsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. These datasets are indexed by method and data type. Through practicing analysis using real data from SAGE Research Methods Datasets, students can see how analytic decisions are made.
Sage Research MethodsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
Sage Research Methods CasesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Sage Research Methods Cases is a collection of case studies of real social research that faculty can use in their teaching. Cases are original, specially commissioned, and designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.
SAGE Research Methods VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. The videos can help to bring methods to life: instead of reading about how to conduct a focus group, students can watch one in action. Through these videos, 60% of which are exclusive to SAGE, students can find extra help and support to guide them through every step of their research project and succeed in their research methods course.
ScienceDirectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ScienceDirect provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in a wide range of subject areas including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
Slavery, Abolition and Social JusticeAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice contains both primary source documents and secondary sources for research and teaching; including an interactive map, scholarly essays, tutorials, a visual sources gallery, chronology and bibliography. Coverage dates: 1490-2007.
Social Sciences Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of social sciences; full bibliographic and cited reference data. Disciplines include: communication, education, geography, history of social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues, sociology. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.
SocINDEX with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - Current.
Something About the Author OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Something About the Author Online provides comprehensive online access to all volumes ever of the series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people.
SPEC KitsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SPEC surveys gather information from ARL member institutions on current research library practices and policies. Coverage dates: 2006 - Current.
SPORTDiscus with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides full text for 660+ journals indexed in SPORTDiscus as well as books, book chapters, conference proceedings, and magazine articles. Extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies. Subject include: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, training, nutrition and coaching, and many more. Limited to 4 users at once. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
Teacher Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Indexes teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books for K-12 teachers and librarians.
Web of ScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Web of Science offers the ability to search many databases simultaneously, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and several others. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
World of LearningAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
International directory of universities, colleges, schools of art and music, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, museums, and art galleries. Contains descriptions and official contact information for each institution. Limited to 1 user at a time.
Return to top