Databases by Subject/Topic: Accounting/Finance

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Accounting/Finance

Business Source CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analysis are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, analyst reports, statistics, and more. Contains Harvard Business Review. Coverage dates: 1886 - Current.
FactivaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A Dow Jones product that provides Business News. Mostly newspaper articles, but also contains Conference Call transcripts, Company & Industry analysis, and Stock Quotes. Contains the Wall Street Journal. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: Varies.
RIA CheckpointAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides resources for Tax and Accounting research and covers the following areas: Taxation, Financial Reporting & Management, Estate Planning, Pension & Benefits, and Payroll. Limited to 35 users at once.

Business Librarian

Diana Boerner

d.boerner@tcu.edu
817.257.5336

More databases for Accounting/Finance

Business Abstracts with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, corporate profiles, statistical rankings, and more. Coverage dates: 1982 - Current.
Business Expert Press Digital LibrariesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. Coverage dates: Current.
Business Reference SuiteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains company, product, and industry information as well as articles on management issues. Rankings, demographics, and statistical data are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, market share reports, statistical rankings,
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in BusinessAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides publishing information and statistics as well as acceptance rates for major Business academic journals. Accounting, economics & finance, management, and marketing are the subject areas covered. The information provide is intended to help you get your manuscript published. Coverage dates: Current.
Data.govAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data.
Data-Planet World Stocks and Precious MetalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
This dataset provides historical prices for equities trading on more than 50 global exchanges. Daily open, close, high, low, and volume statistics are reported. Coverage dates: 1990 to Current.
EconLit with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full text articles and abstracts for Economic topics. Includes journals, magazines, working papers, dissertations, and more. Coverage dates: 1969 - Current.
EmeraldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Full text articles and abstracts for the following topics: Management, Marketing, Accounting, Finance, Information Systems, Supply Chain, Economics, Education, Health Care, and Sociology. Coverage dates: 1989 - 2010.
Expanded Academic ASAPAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary database with thousand of titles and many of them include full text. Many of the journals are refereed. Use this database for researching all the academic disciplines -- from science and technology to history and humanities. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Gale Legal FormsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. Warning: Public users should consult an attorney in your state for serious legal matters. Forms include forms drafted by attorneys for a particular legal matter, forms from public records and participating companies and attorneys. "Official" forms for many states are also included. Coverage dates: Current.
General Business File ASAP - InternationalAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides provides full text and abstracts for Business topics. Also includes Investment reports, Company Profiles, Industry news, and M&A news. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
HeinOnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable PDF image-based, government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Coverage dates: Late 18th century to present.
ISI Emerging Markets Information ServiceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides Company analysis, Industry analysis, Macroeconomic information, Financial information, and News for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. Coverage dates: Current.
J.P. Morgan ResearchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The database features thousands of analyst reports covering over 3,000 global companies and all industries. Derived from Morgan Markets, which is J.P. Morgan's exclusive information for key clients and investors, these reports are made available to academic users for education and research purposes. Coverage dates: 2011 to present.
JSTORAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
JSTOR is an electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences. It is possible to search the contents of all the JSTOR journals using this link. Coverage dates: Varies.
Key Business Ratios OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Access competitive benchmarking data by examining industry ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. See both historical and current ratios. Coverage dates: Three years ago to Current.
Legal Information Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, plus thousands of forms from Texas and other states to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. Coverage dates: 2000 to Current.
Lexis Nexis AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more. Nexis Uni is the new search interface, and provides easier access to the same content. Coverage dates: Varies.
Mergent ArchivesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains historical data for the following: Commodity Yearbook, Company information from the Million Dollar Directory, Key Business Ratios, Annual Reports, Municipal Manuals, Industry Reports, and Ford Equity Research Reports. Coverage dates: 1909 - present.
Nexis UniAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more. Replaces LexisNexis Academic. Saving documents and searches, and annotating documents are a few of the additional features after registering for a personal account.
OmniFile Full Text SelectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
OmniFile Full Text Select provides access to the full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed, from a number of disciplines. Coverage dates: 1994 - Current.
PROMT (Predicast's Overview of Markets and Technology) / Gale Business ConnectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains full text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Includes journals, trade publications, market research reports, summaries from investment and brokerage firms, and more. Coverage dates: 2004 - Current.
Return to top