Databases by Subject/Topic: Geology, Energy, and the Environment

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Geology, Energy, and the Environment

GeoRefAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GeoRef searches the geoscience literature of the world, and includes millions of reference to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Coverage dates: 1785 - Current.
Web of ScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Web of Science offers the ability to search many databases simultaneously, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and several others. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
GreenFILEAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GreenFILE searches thousands of articles in the area of environmental science. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Coverage dates: 1913 - Current.

Scholarly Communication Librarian and Science Research Liaison

Jeff Bond

j.bond@tcu.edu
817.257.7107

office: 2105

More databases for Geology, Energy, and the Environment

AAPG DatapagesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides online access to all AAPG (American Association of Petroleum Geologists) publications, as well as access to the publications of many local geological societies. Coverage dates: 1917 - Current.
Academic Search CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A massive multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
AccessScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Based on the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. It includes articles, definitions, images, biographies, and some multimedia. Coverage dates: Current.
AGRICOLAAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides citations and indexes to agricultural information, including animal sciences, plant sciences, aquaculture, forestry, and more. Indexes National Agricultural Library information. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
Biodiversity Heritage LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Biodiversity Heritage Library provides access to thousands of online books and articles in the field of biodiversity, including significant amounts of older and public domain content. Coverage dates: 1484 - Current.
BioOneAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
BioOne is a searchable full text collection of over 150 high-impact bioscience research journals. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
Data.govAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data.
Data-Planet World Stocks and Precious MetalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
This dataset provides historical prices for equities trading on more than 50 global exchanges. Daily open, close, high, low, and volume statistics are reported. Coverage dates: 1990 to Current.
Gale Science in ContextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: Current.
GeoScienceWorldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a collection of full-text journals in the earth sciences. GSW and GeoRef can be searched simultaneously using the GSW search interface. Coverage dates: 1911-Current.
Lyell CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Lyell Collection contains the publications of the Geological Society of London. Coverage dates: 1811 - Current.
Nature Journals OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nature Journals contains unlimited access to all journals on the Nature platform, including its flagship journal Nature and the Scientific American magazine. Coverage dates: 1845-present.
OnePetroAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
OnePetro searches a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. OnePetro includes full text access to publications of several major professional organizations in the industry. Coverage dates: 1933 - Current.
Science & Technology CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Science & Technology Collection searches hundreds of journals in the science and technology fields, and includes full text for many journals. Subjects include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, archaeology and materials science. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.
ScienceDirectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ScienceDirect provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in a wide range of subject areas including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
SciTech Premium CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Coverage dates: 1946 - Current.
SEPM Publications OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SEPM Publications Online offers online access to publications of SEPM--the Society for Sedimentary Geology. Coverage dates: 1929 - Current.
SimplyAnalyticsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A web-based mapping application that allows you to create exportable maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Maps can be created at the zip code, city, or county level. You must create an account in order to save your work. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Current.
SpringerLinkAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SpringerLink contains the full text of journals, eBooks, and conference proceedings published by Springer. Coverage dates: 1996 - Current.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
Zoological RecordAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Zoological Record searches journals and other publications in the area animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference. One unique feature is the ability to search by taxa. Coverage dates: 1864 - present.
Return to top