Databases by Subject/Topic: Kinesiology

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Kinesiology

SPORTDiscus with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides full text for 660+ journals indexed in SPORTDiscus as well as books, book chapters, conference proceedings, and magazine articles. Extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health and sport studies. Subject include: sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, training, nutrition and coaching, and many more. Limited to 4 users at once. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
Physical Education IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Indexes peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, and articles from the popular press in the area of physical education. Abstracts feature a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Includes relevant and authoritative content from magazines, academic journals, book reviews, newspapers, and multimedia. Covering a wide spectrum of information, researchers can access to a diverse, but focused set of topics in the field, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and many more. Coverage dates: 1980 to present.

Health Sciences Liaison & Assessment Librarian

Bogi Huddleston

b.huddleston@tcu.edu
817.257.6063

More databases for Kinesiology

Academic Search CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A massive multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
AccessScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Based on the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. It includes articles, definitions, images, biographies, and some multimedia. Coverage dates: Current.
AHA eBooksAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides online access to books published by the American Heart Association. Coverage dates: Current.
Alt HealthWatchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness; provides full-text and abstracting for the latest information in holistic medicine and therapies, including acupuncture, body work, chiropractic, herbalism and many more subjects. Coverage dates: 1990 - Current.
AMA Manual of Style OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The online AMA Manual of Style has a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features, so finding what you need in the Manual is easier than ever. Coverage dates: Current.
American Doctoral DissertationsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations. The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed. Coverage dates: 1902 to present.
CINAHL CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for thousands of journals. CINAHL provides research materials including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. Coverage dates: 1937 - Current.
ClinicalKeyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ClinicalKey gives access to all of Elsevier's current medical and surgical content, including First Consult. ClinicalKey’s content includes thousands of textbooks and top medical journals, providing the most current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, as well as expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. Coverage dates: Current.
EMBASE and EMBASE ClassicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
EMBASE is a Major International Biomedical and Pharmaceutical database that contains over 19 million indexed records from 1974 to date, and has an overlap of titles with MEDLINE; EMBASE has been referred to as the European MEDLINE.  The database offers its own life science thesaurus called EMTREE.  Coverage dates: 1947 - Current.
Gale Science in ContextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: Current.
Global HealthAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Global Health is the only specialized bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health. The database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Health Reference Center-AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. Integrated collection of medical and professional periodicals, reference books, health magazines and hundreds of health-related multimedia. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Health Source: Nursing/AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Coverage dates: 1963 - Current.
MEDLINEAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
MEDLINE is the premier medical database created the by U.S. National Library of Medicine. It searches millions of references from thousands of journals and other sources in biomedicine and health. It covers such areas as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
Nature Journals OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nature Journals contains unlimited access to all journals on the Nature platform, including its flagship journal Nature and the Scientific American magazine. Coverage dates: 1845-present.
Nursing and Allied Health CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nursing & Allied Health Collection includes all aspects of the Nursing profession. Including hundreds of titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Coverage dates: 1980 to present.
PsycINFOAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature, PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from international sources in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage dates: 1887 - Current.
ScienceDirectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ScienceDirect provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in a wide range of subject areas including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
Sports Nutrition Care ManualAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains research-based nutrition information written by board certified specialists in Sports Dietetics. Features include printable client education handouts and meal plans, calculators for BMI and energy expenditure. Main topics: conditions, energy, equations, lifecycle, nutrition care for athletes, nutrition FAQs and diets for clients, and resources. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Web of ScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Web of Science offers the ability to search many databases simultaneously, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and several others. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
Return to top