Databases by Subject/Topic: Physics & Astronomy

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Physics & Astronomy

Web of ScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Web of Science offers the ability to search many databases simultaneously, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and several others. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
arXivAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
An electronic archive of over one million pre-print research articles in physics, mathematics, computer science, and related areas. Coverage dates: 1991 - Current.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Searches millions of articles in the fields of astronomy, astrophysics, and physics. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.

Scholarly Communication Librarian and Science Research Liaison

Jeff Bond

j.bond@tcu.edu
817.257.7107

office: 2105

More databases for Physics & Astronomy

Academic Search CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A massive multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
AccessScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Based on the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. It includes articles, definitions, images, biographies, and some multimedia. Coverage dates: Current.
American Doctoral DissertationsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations. The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed. Coverage dates: 1902 to present.
CHEMnetBASEAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
CHEMnetBASE is an online collection of chemistry reference eBooks and databases, and includes the CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, and Properties of Organic Compounds. Limited to 2 users at once.
Combined Chemical DictionaryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Combined Chemical Dictionary provides access to chemical, physical, and structural data on 620,000 compounds. Limited to 2 users at once.
Dictionary of Commonly Cited CompoundsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds contains the top 25,000 most commonly cited compounds in Chemical Abstracts (excluding polymers and biologicals) in a dictionary format. Limited to 2 users at once.
Dictionary of DrugsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Presenting more than 14,000 entries with accurate, up-to-date, and concise information on more than 54,000 compounds, the Dictionary of Drugs is a one-stop resource for the medicinal chemist. Limited to 2 users at once.
Dictionary of Food CompoundsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Dictionary of Food Compounds provides wide-ranging information on 69,000 compounds found in food, including additives, flavors, natural food constituents, contaminants, and nutraceuticals. Limited to 2 users at once.
Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic CompoundsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Two highly respected titles, the Dictionary of Inorganic Compounds and the Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds, have been brought together into this single, structure-searchable database of over 100,000 compounds. Limited to 2 users at once.
Dictionary of Marine Natural ProductsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Dictionary of Marine Natural Products is a comprehensive resource for more than 50,000 known natural products isolated from marine organisms. Limited to 2 users at once.
Dictionary of Natural Products Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Dictionary of Natural Products is a comprehensive structure database containing over 265,000 natural products. Continually reviewed to keep pace with the current literature, this database is the most comprehensive source of natural product information available. Limited to 2 users at once.
Dictionary of Organic Compounds Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Dictionary of Organic Compounds has built a world-wide reputation as an indispensable reference work over its 70 years of publication. This carefully curated database contains over 106,000 entries comprising more than 314,000 organic compounds. Limited to 2 users at once.
Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a searchable database of the information contained in the print edition, including being able to search by molecular formula and physical properties. Limited to 2 users at once.
IOPscience ExtraAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
IOPscience Extra contains the full text of all journals published by the Institute of Physics and the American Astronomical Society, and several other physics and astronomy publishers. Coverage dates: 1874 - Current.
MathSciNetAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
MathSciNet is a searchable database of millions of articles and other literature in the field of mathematics. Coverage dates: 1940 - Current.
Nature Journals OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nature Journals contains unlimited access to all journals on the Nature platform, including its flagship journal Nature and the Scientific American magazine. Coverage dates: 1845-present.
OSA PublishingAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
OSA Publishing contains the full text of journals and conference proceedings published by the Optical Society of America (OSA). Coverage dates: 1917 - Current.
Polymers: A Property DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Polymers: A Property Database contains information 1,000 polymers and 15,000 monomers, including trade names, properties, constituent monomers, commercial applications, manufacturing processes, and references. Limited to 2 users at once.
Proceedings of the International School of PhysicsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provided online access to volumes in the book series Proceedings of the International School of Physics "Enrico Fermi." Coverage dates: 2012 to present.
Properties of Organic CompoundsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Properties of Organic Compounds contains over 29,000 of the most commonly sought organic compounds, featuring physical data and spectral data.
Science & Technology CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Science & Technology Collection searches hundreds of journals in the science and technology fields, and includes full text for many journals. Subjects include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, archaeology and materials science. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.
ScienceDirectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ScienceDirect provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in a wide range of subject areas including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
SciFinderAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SciFinder is a comprehensive source of chemical and related scientific information, including the many different types of organic and inorganic substances. Other information includes patent and journal references, regulated chemicals, chemical reactions and chemical supplier information. Includes the ability to search by structure. Coverage dates: 1957 - Current.
SciTech Premium CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Coverage dates: 1946 - Current.
SpringerLinkAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SpringerLink contains the full text of journals, eBooks, and conference proceedings published by Springer. Coverage dates: 1996 - Current.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
Return to top