Databases by Subject/Topic: Ranch Management

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff only. Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Available to faculty, staff, and grad students only. Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Available to Brite students/faculty/staff only. Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Available to Clark Society members. Available to Clark Society members.
  • Available to all patrons. Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Ranch Management

Livestock Marketing Information CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Provides economic analysis and market projections concerning the livestock industry. Anyone may access the web site. Contact your librarian or Ranch Management faculty for the 'Members Only' username and password. Coverage dates: Current.
IBISWorldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides in-depth Domestic and Global Industry analysis. Also includes Risk Ratings reports and US Business Environment Profiles. iExpert Summaries provide brief overviews of industries and are designed for job interviews. Coverage dates: Current.
AGRICOLAAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides citations and indexes to agricultural information, including animal sciences, plant sciences, aquaculture, forestry, and more. Indexes National Agricultural Library information. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.

Business Librarian

Diana Boerner

d.boerner@tcu.edu
817.257.5336

More databases for Ranch Management

Academic Search CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A massive multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
BioOneAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
BioOne is a searchable full text collection of over 150 high-impact bioscience research journals. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
BIOSIS Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
BIOSIS Citation Index searches thousands of journal titles in biology and the life sciences, and contains citation data for each item. It also searches conference proceedings, books, and book chapters. Coverage dates: 1926 - Current.
Business Source CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analysis are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, analyst reports, statistics, and more. Contains Harvard Business Review. Coverage dates: 1886 - Current.
Data-Planet Statistical DatasetsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides easy access to the largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 25 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. Coverage dates: Current.
Encyclopedia of Life SciencesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (ELS) consists of thousands of peer-reviewed articles in the life sciences. Updated monthly, ELS covers all major topic areas in the life sciences. Limited to 3 users at once.
FDsysAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains these U.S. Government documents: Regulatory information (such as, Federal Register, Laws, etc.), Legislation (such as Congressional Records, Congressional Bills, etc.), Economic Indicators, Court Opinions, Constitutional analysis, and more. Coverage dates: 1994 - Current.
Gale Science in ContextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: Current.
Handbook of TexasAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture published by the Texas State Historical Association and University of Texas at Austin. Coverage dates: 1999.
JSTORAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
JSTOR is an electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences. It is possible to search the contents of all the JSTOR journals using this link. Coverage dates: Varies.
Lexis Nexis AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more. Coverage dates: Varies.
Medline CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete searches citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals and full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. Coverage dates: 1865 to present.
OmniFile Full Text SelectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
OmniFile Full Text Select provides access to the full text of articles from approximately 2,700 publications, many of them peer-reviewed, from a number of disciplines. Coverage dates: 1994 - Current.
Sage PremierAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Access full text and abstracts of journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.
Science & Technology CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Science & Technology Collection searches hundreds of journals in the science and technology fields, and includes full text for many journals. Subjects include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, archaeology and materials science. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.
Science Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Science Citation Index, a part of Web of Science, searches the journal literature of the sciences. Science Citation Index has powerful citation tools such as listing which other articles have cited a given article. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
ScienceDirectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ScienceDirect provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in a wide range of subject areas including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
SpringerLinkAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SpringerLink contains the full text of journals, eBooks, and conference proceedings published by Springer. Coverage dates: 1996 - Current.
Texas Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Reference source for Texas history and culture, including biographical information. Coverage dates: Current.
Web of ScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Web of Science offers the ability to search many databases simultaneously, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and several others. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
World Development IndicatorsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides current and historical Economic data from the World Bank for over 207 Countries. Topics include: Economics, Environment, Finance, Social Indicators, and Trade. Coverage dates: 1960 - 2000.
Return to top