Databases by Subject/Topic: Management

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Management

Business Source CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analysis are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, analyst reports, statistics, and more. Contains Harvard Business Review. Coverage dates: 1886 - Current.
JSTORAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
JSTOR is an electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences. It is possible to search the contents of all the JSTOR journals using this link. Coverage dates: Varies.
ScienceDirectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ScienceDirect provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in a wide range of subject areas including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.

Business Librarian

Diana Boerner

d.boerner@tcu.edu
817.257.5336

More databases for Management

42FloorsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Real time and historical data on commercial real estate listings in U.S. urban markets. Coverage dates: 90 days ago to today.
ABI/INFORM Trade & IndustryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Major trade and industry news. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 3,140 publications, with over 2,930 in full-text. Coverage dates: 1916 to present.
Best Practice DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides Best Practice benchmark reports for industries such as pharmaceuticals, biotech, medical devices, health care, and more. Reports cover topics such as operations, business practices, marketing, and more. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Current.
Best's Library CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides in-depth analysis of insurance companies including credit reports and M&A reports. Includes both public and private US, Canadian and Non US insurers. Can limit search based on geographic location. Coverage dates: Current.
Business Abstracts with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, corporate profiles, statistical rankings, and more. Coverage dates: 1982 - Current.
Business Expert Press Digital LibrariesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy. Coverage dates: Current.
Business Reference SuiteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains company, product, and industry information as well as articles on management issues. Rankings, demographics, and statistical data are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, market share reports, statistical rankings,
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in BusinessAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides publishing information and statistics as well as acceptance rates for major Business academic journals. Accounting, economics & finance, management, and marketing are the subject areas covered. The information provide is intended to help you get your manuscript published. Coverage dates: Current.
Derwent Innovations IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Derwent Innovations Index searches millions of patents from all of the major patent authorities worldwide. Coverage dates: 1963 - Current.
Digital Microfilm (ProQuest)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Search for actual scanned copies (including ads) of the following publications: American Banker, Barron's, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post. Coverage dates: 2008 - Current.
EmeraldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Full text articles and abstracts for the following topics: Management, Marketing, Accounting, Finance, Information Systems, Supply Chain, Economics, Education, Health Care, and Sociology. Coverage dates: 1989 - 2010.
FactivaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A Dow Jones product that provides Business News. Mostly newspaper articles, but also contains Conference Call transcripts, Company & Industry analysis, and Stock Quotes. Contains the Wall Street Journal. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: Varies.
Federal Business OpportunitiesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
A listing of Government contracting opportunities over $25,000. Here you can search, monitor and retrieve opportunities solicited by the entire Federal contracting community.
Fuente Academica PremierAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains scholarly articles written in Spanish for the following subjects: Agriculture, Biology, Economics, History, Literature, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, and more. Coverage dates: Varies.
Gale Legal FormsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. Warning: Public users should consult an attorney in your state for serious legal matters. Forms include forms drafted by attorneys for a particular legal matter, forms from public records and participating companies and attorneys. "Official" forms for many states are also included. Coverage dates: Current.
General Business File ASAP - InternationalAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides provides full text and abstracts for Business topics. Also includes Investment reports, Company Profiles, Industry news, and M&A news. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Job & Career AcceleratorAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Powerful tools and expert guidance to help you find a great job. Includes interest assessments, tips for resume creation, career profiles, and job/internship listings. Coverage dates: Current.
Learning Express LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Interactive platform that contains practice tests for standardized and placement tests at every grade level. Also contains tutorials to help improve basic math, reading, writing, and computer skills for every age. Assessment tests and career placement help are also available. SAT, ACT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, and MCAT are just some of the test preps available. Coverage dates: Current.
Legal CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides full text for legal information. Case studies, law journals, and analysis are available. Subjects include: criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
Legal Information Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, plus thousands of forms from Texas and other states to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. Coverage dates: 2000 to Current.
Lexis Nexis AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more. Coverage dates: Varies.
Mango LanguagesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Mango is an online language learning system. Native English speakers can learn foreign languages including French, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese (Mandarin), Pashto and Urdu. Mango also has 15 ESL language courses for non-native English speakers, including Spanish, French, Polish, Russian, Cantonese, and Mandarin. It also includes movies. Coverage dates: Current.
MasterFILE PremierAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary resource including full text for 1730+ periodicals, and indexing and abstracts for another 2400+ titles. Also included are Magill Book Reviews, full text reference books and an image collection of 235,000+ photos, maps and flags. Coverage dates: 1975 - Current.
OnePetroAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
OnePetro searches a broad range of technical literature related to the oil and gas exploration and production industry. OnePetro includes full text access to publications of several major professional organizations in the industry. Coverage dates: 1933 - Current.
PROMT (Predicast's Overview of Markets and Technology) / Gale Business ConnectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains full text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Includes journals, trade publications, market research reports, summaries from investment and brokerage firms, and more. Coverage dates: 2004 - Current.
PronunciatorAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A fun and easy way to learn to speak, read, and write any of 80 languages. Includes live tutors, feature films, music with lyrics, pronunciation analysis, quizzes, and more. Also features ESL for 50 non-English languages, plus free apps for Android, Apple, and Kindle Fire devices.
Regional Business NewsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides full text, citations, and summaries of articles from regional academic journals and newspapers within the United States. The Fort Worth Business Press is included. Coverage dates: Varies.
Sage PremierAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Access full text and abstracts of journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.
SAGE Resarch Methods DatasetsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. These datasets are indexed by method and data type. Through practicing analysis using real data from SAGE Research Methods Datasets, students can see how analytic decisions are made.
Sage Research MethodsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
Sage Research Methods CasesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Sage Research Methods Cases is a collection of case studies of real social research that faculty can use in their teaching. Cases are original, specially commissioned, and designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.
SAGE Research Methods VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. The videos can help to bring methods to life: instead of reading about how to conduct a focus group, students can watch one in action. Through these videos, 60% of which are exclusive to SAGE, students can find extra help and support to guide them through every step of their research project and succeed in their research methods course.
Small Business Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Access articles, books, and videos for small business and entrepreneurial topics. Provides information on business basics, industry information by small business type, start-up kits and business plans, and more. Coverage dates: 1986-Current.
StratforAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Access nonpartisan, international news, intelligence reports, analysis, and more. Topics include economics and finance, energy, military, politics, terrorism/security, and more. Videos, maps, and articles available. Coverage dates: Current.
Vocational and Career CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs, this database provides full-text coverage for trade and industry-related periodicals. Publications include Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Restaurant Business, and more. Coverage dates: 1985 - Current.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
Return to top