Databases by Subject/Topic: Marketing & Advertising

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff only. Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Available to faculty, staff, and grad students only. Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Available to Brite students/faculty/staff only. Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Available to Clark Society members. Available to Clark Society members.
  • Available to all patrons. Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Marketing & Advertising

MintelAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides market research reports for U.S. and European markets. Reports include consumer behavior, SWOT analysis, brand share analysis, advertising, trends, marketing strategies, and more. Also contains reports on specific groups and their consumer behavior. Coverage dates: 2001 - Current.
MRI+Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides Circulation data, Advertising Rates, Editorial Information, and ABC reports for Magazines and Newspapers. This database also provides Demographic Information in the form of key audience and product usage data. Users must create an account using your @tcu.edu email address. Limited to 20 users at once. Coverage dates: 1 year ago.
SRDS Media SolutionsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides data, contact information, and rates for advertising in magazines, newspapers, direct marketing, radio, TV & Cable, and websites. Also contains Local Market Audience which has demographics, lifestyle rankings, and marekt potential reports. Local Market Audience only runs on Internet Explorer 8 or 9. Coverage dates: Current.

Business Librarian

Diana Boerner

d.boerner@tcu.edu
817.257.5336

More databases for Marketing & Advertising

Academic OneFileAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Literature indexed includes general interest magazines, refereed academic journals, business publications, social science, scientific and technology periodicals, law journals, healthcare periodicals, newspapers and newswire services. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Ad$penderAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Shows how much a company/brand/product is spending on advertising. Advertising formats include Network TV, Cable TV, Syndication, Spot TV, Magazines, Newspapers, Radio, and Outdoor. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: 2007 - Current.
AdAgeAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains ad spending, agency rosters, and executive listings of the top marketers; holdings of the world’s 50 largest agency companies, market analysis, histories of brands and advertising, and stats on current and historic industry employment. Coverage dates: 1996 to present.
AdForum Creative NetworkAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Watch, listen and read through the catalog of television, web radio, and print ads, as well as individual case studies of high profile works. Ads are sourced from the 36 leading and most respected international award shows and over 20,000 agencies worldwide. Coverage dates: 1998 to present.
Business Abstracts with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, corporate profiles, statistical rankings, and more. Coverage dates: 1982 - Current.
Business Reference SuiteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains company, product, and industry information as well as articles on management issues. Rankings, demographics, and statistical data are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, market share reports, statistical rankings,
Business Source CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analysis are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, analyst reports, statistics, and more. Contains Harvard Business Review. Coverage dates: 1886 - Current.
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in BusinessAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides publishing information and statistics as well as acceptance rates for major Business academic journals. Accounting, economics & finance, management, and marketing are the subject areas covered. The information provide is intended to help you get your manuscript published. Coverage dates: Current.
CenStats (Census Data)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Access the following Census data: Annual Survey of Manufacturers, Census Tract Street Locator, County Business Patterns, Detailed Occupation by Race and Sex, ZIP Code Business Patterns, Building Permits, Consolidated Federal Funds Report, International Trade Data, and USA Counties (demographic and economic data). Coverage dates: 1990.
D&B Million Dollar DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides Company information for 14 million U.S. businesses. Corporate family trees are included. Advanced Search option allows you to search only for companies that match specific criteria (ex. Geographical area, industry type, sales, size, etc.) Users may download a maximum of 100 files. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Data-Planet EASI Market PlannerAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data-Planet offers access to over 3,800 indicators model-based indicators in 13 enormous datasets from Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI). Using input data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, and Mediamark, Data-Planet offer your users access to demographic characteristics, consumer spending, and behavior patterns for a wide range of geographic areas—State, counties, census tracts, and block groups. Coverage dates: 2012 to Current.
Data-Planet Statistical DatasetsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides easy access to the largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 25 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. Coverage dates: Current.
EmeraldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Full text articles and abstracts for the following topics: Management, Marketing, Accounting, Finance, Information Systems, Supply Chain, Economics, Education, Health Care, and Sociology. Coverage dates: 1989 - 2010.
iPollAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Find statistics from poll questions that have been asked in the US since 1935. All of the major polling organizations in the US are included. Coverage dates: 1935 - Current.
Passport Global Market Information Database (GMID)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides research reports, analyst reports, and articles for international company, industry, marketing, consumer, country, and economic information. Coverage dates: Current.
ProQuest Statistical InsightAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains Statistical data from government and international organizations. Includes statistics for popular topics such as human trafficking, identity theft, housing prices, and more. Coverage dates: 1973 - Current.
SimplyMapAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A web-based mapping application that allows you to create exportable maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Maps can be created at the zip code, city, or county level. You must create an account in order to save your work. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Current.
Small Business Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Access articles, books, and videos for small business and entrepreneurial topics. Provides information on business basics, industry information by small business type, start-up kits and business plans, and more. Coverage dates: 1986-Current.
WarcAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides intelligence solutions for students, faculty, and staff in advertising, marketing, and mass communications. Contains advertising and marketing cases, industry news and profiles, and streaming video from advertising campaigns. Coverage dates: 1980 to present.
WGSN + StylesightAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The leading online trend-analysis and research service providing creative and business intelligence for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Note: The Worth Global Style Network (WGSN) merged with Stylesight trend forecasting portal on 8/4/2014. Users must create an account. Limited to 150 users at once.
WWD.comAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
WWD.com offers online access to current issues of Women's Wear Daily. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: One year ago to present.
Return to top