Databases by Subject/Topic: Communication Sciences & Disorders

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff only. Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Available to faculty, staff, and grad students only. Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Available to Brite students/faculty/staff only. Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Available to Clark Society members. Available to Clark Society members.
  • Available to all patrons. Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Communication Sciences & Disorders

Communication Sciences and Disorders DomeAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Offers the latest findings and trends in communications disorders research; an indexing and abstracting database with focus on speech-language pathology and audiology. Includes journal articles, books, dissertations, grants and quality websites. Subject areas include augmentative and alternative communication, communication mechanism and systems, electroneuronography, pediatric audiology and many more.
MEDLINEAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
MEDLINE is the premier medical database created the by U.S. National Library of Medicine. It searches millions of references from thousands of journals and other sources in biomedicine and health. It covers such areas as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
Web of ScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Web of Science offers the ability to search many databases simultaneously, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and several others. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.

Health Sciences Liaison & Assessment Librarian

Bogi Huddleston

b.huddleston@tcu.edu
817.257.6063

More databases for Communication Sciences & Disorders

Academic OneFileAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Literature indexed includes general interest magazines, refereed academic journals, business publications, social science, scientific and technology periodicals, law journals, healthcare periodicals, newspapers and newswire services. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Academic Search CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A massive multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
AccessScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Based on the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. It includes articles, definitions, images, biographies, and some multimedia. Coverage dates: Current.
AMA Manual of Style OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The online AMA Manual of Style has a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features, so finding what you need in the Manual is easier than ever. Coverage dates: Current.
American Doctoral DissertationsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The database includes more than 153,000 theses and dissertations in total, including 70,000 new citations for theses and dissertations. The new citations include a link to access the full text, when available, via the Institutional Repository where the thesis or dissertation is housed. Coverage dates: 1902 to present.
CINAHL CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
CINAHL Complete is the world's most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for thousands of journals. CINAHL provides research materials including health care books, select conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheet and quick lesson disease overviews. Coverage dates: 1937 - Current.
ClinicalKeyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ClinicalKey gives access to all of Elsevier's current medical and surgical content, including First Consult. ClinicalKey’s content includes thousands of textbooks and top medical journals, providing the most current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, as well as expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. Coverage dates: Current.
Cochrane Clinical AnswersAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provides a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. Designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care, each Cochrane Clinical Answer contains a clinical question, a short answer, and an opportunity to ‘drill down’ to the evidence from relevant Cochrane reviews. The evidence is displayed in a user friendly format, mixing narrative, numbers and graphics. Coverage dates: Varies.
Communication SourceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for Communication Studies. Coverage dates: 1920s to Current.
DynaMed PlusAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
DynaMed is a clinical information resource used by physicians to answer clinical questions quickly and easily at the point of care. It includes thousands of topics that provide clinicians and educators with the evidence-based information they need to make informed decisions. Topics are updated daily as new evidence becomes available. Coverage dates: Current.
EMBASE and EMBASE ClassicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
EMBASE is a Major International Biomedical and Pharmaceutical database that contains over 19 million indexed records from 1974 to date, and has an overlap of titles with MEDLINE; EMBASE has been referred to as the European MEDLINE.  The database offers its own life science thesaurus called EMTREE.  Coverage dates: 1947 - Current.
ERICAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Provided by the U.S. Department of Education. Contains articles and reports regarding all aspects of education. Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
Gale Science in ContextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: Current.
Global HealthAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Global Health is the only specialized bibliographic, abstracting and indexing database dedicated to public health. The database covers all aspects of public health at both international and community levels, as well as a wealth of material from other biomedical and life science fields. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Health Reference Center-AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. Integrated collection of medical and professional periodicals, reference books, health magazines and hundreds of health-related multimedia. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Health Source: Nursing/AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Coverage dates: 1963 - Current.
Medline CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete searches citations from over 5,600 current biomedical journals and full text for over 2,000 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,980 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. Coverage dates: 1865 to present.
Nature Journals OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nature Journals contains unlimited access to all journals on the Nature platform, including its flagship journal Nature and the Scientific American magazine. Coverage dates: 1845-present.
Nursing and Allied Health CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nursing & Allied Health Collection includes all aspects of the Nursing profession. Including hundreds of titles, this collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum. Coverage dates: 1980 to present.
PsycBOOKSAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
PsycBOOKS is the most current and only comprehensive collection of full-text APA-published scholarly and professional books. This extensive collection of current and classic peer-reviewed books provides a pathway through the evolution of psychological thought. Coverage dates: 1644 to present.
PsychiatryOnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
PsychiatryOnline contains institutional subscriptions from American Psychiatric Publishing. These include the DSM, The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, Psychiatric News, and other psychiatric journals and textbooks. Coverage dates: 1844 to present.
PsycINFOAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature, PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from international sources in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage dates: 1887 - Current.
ScienceDirectAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
ScienceDirect provides access to hundreds of full-text journals published by Elsevier in a wide range of subject areas including science, engineering, technology, medicine and business. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
SciTech Premium CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Coverage dates: 1946 - Current.
Social Work Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
An evidence-based resource for social workers and mental healthcare professionals. Includes care sheets, patient information and images usable in all clinical settings - including hospitals, elder-care centers, and mental healthcare facilities. Content includes adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work, and diversity and equality. Coverage dates: Current.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
Return to top