Databases by Subject/Topic: Company & Industry

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Company & Industry

Hoover's OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides Company (public and private) information. Company Profiles, Financial Information, and News links are available. Industry reports are also available.
NOTE: Hoover's does not allow access from web browsers it detects as coming from mobile devices. If the browser has a "Request Desktop Site" option or the equivalent, that can be used as a work-around. Coverage dates: Current.
IBISWorldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides in-depth Domestic and Global Industry analysis. Also includes Risk Ratings reports and US Business Environment Profiles. iExpert Summaries provide brief overviews of industries and are designed for job interviews. Coverage dates: Current.
Mergent OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides Company & Industry analyst reports. Includes information on Executives, Ownership, Company Financials, Equity Pricing, Filings, News links, and Competitors. Industry Reports may include the following geographies: North America, Asia Pacific, Europe, or Latin America. Coverage dates: Varies.

Business Librarian

Diana Boerner

d.boerner@tcu.edu
817.257.5336

More databases for Company & Industry

A to Z World BusinessAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains Country Business Guides and World Trade Resources. International Business and Trade Intelligence compiled into a single source. Covers exports, imports, trade, country facts, business culture, and more. Coverage dates: Current.
ABI/INFORM Trade & IndustryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Major trade and industry news. It includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 3,140 publications, with over 2,930 in full-text. Coverage dates: 1916 to present.
Best's Library CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides in-depth analysis of insurance companies including credit reports and M&A reports. Includes both public and private US, Canadian and Non US insurers. Can limit search based on geographic location. Coverage dates: Current.
BizMinerAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Industry financial ratios and industry market statistics for thousands of industries at the national and local level. Data can be obtained at the metro, state, or national level. Coverage dates: 5 years to 6 months ago.
Business Insights: EssentialsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. SWOT reports available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, corporate profiles, statistical rankings, and more.
Business Source CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Company profiles, industry analysis, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analysis are also available. Includes journals, magazines, trade publications, analyst reports, statistics, and more. Contains Harvard Business Review. Coverage dates: 1886 - Current.
D&B Million Dollar DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides Company information for 14 million U.S. businesses. Corporate family trees are included. Advanced Search option allows you to search only for companies that match specific criteria (ex. Geographical area, industry type, sales, size, etc.) Users may download a maximum of 100 files. Limited to 3 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Data-Planet EASI Market PlannerAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data-Planet offers access to over 3,800 indicators model-based indicators in 13 enormous datasets from Easy Analytic Software Inc. (EASI). Using input data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, and Mediamark, Data-Planet offer your users access to demographic characteristics, consumer spending, and behavior patterns for a wide range of geographic areas—State, counties, census tracts, and block groups. Coverage dates: 2012 to Current.
Data-Planet World Stocks and Precious MetalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
This dataset provides historical prices for equities trading on more than 50 global exchanges. Daily open, close, high, low, and volume statistics are reported. Coverage dates: 1990 to Current.
Eikon WebAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides information, analytics, and news on financial markets. Covers all the major financial markets: equity, fixed income, commodities, and foreign exchange. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: 1970s to present.
FactivaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A Dow Jones product that provides Business News. Mostly newspaper articles, but also contains Conference Call transcripts, Company & Industry analysis, and Stock Quotes. Contains the Wall Street Journal. Limited to 5 users at once. Coverage dates: Varies.
Gale Legal FormsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains thousands of legal forms available with more forms being added daily. Official, State Specific, Federal, Business, Personal, Real Estate and General forms covering hundreds of legal subjects and issues. Warning: Public users should consult an attorney in your state for serious legal matters. Forms include forms drafted by attorneys for a particular legal matter, forms from public records and participating companies and attorneys. "Official" forms for many states are also included. Coverage dates: Current.
ISI Emerging Markets Information ServiceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides Company analysis, Industry analysis, Macroeconomic information, Financial information, and News for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. Coverage dates: Current.
J.P. Morgan ResearchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The database features thousands of analyst reports covering over 3,000 global companies and all industries. Derived from Morgan Markets, which is J.P. Morgan's exclusive information for key clients and investors, these reports are made available to academic users for education and research purposes. Coverage dates: 2011 to present.
Key Business Ratios OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Access competitive benchmarking data by examining industry ratios for public and private companies in 800 lines of business. See both historical and current ratios. Coverage dates: Three years ago to Current.
Legal Information Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, plus thousands of forms from Texas and other states to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. Coverage dates: 2000 to Current.
Lexis Nexis AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more. Coverage dates: Varies.
Mergent ArchivesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains historical data for the following: Commodity Yearbook, Company information from the Million Dollar Directory, Key Business Ratios, Annual Reports, Municipal Manuals, Industry Reports, and Ford Equity Research Reports. Coverage dates: 1909 - present.
MintelAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides market research reports for U.S. and European markets. Reports include consumer behavior, SWOT analysis, brand share analysis, advertising, trends, marketing strategies, and more. Also contains reports on specific groups and their consumer behavior. Coverage dates: 2001 - Current.
Morningstar Investment Research CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An investment database that tracks mutual funds, stocks, and other managed investments. Includes Company Profiles, Financial Information, Key Ratios, Valuation, Transcripts, Analyst Reports, News links, and more. Limited to 2 users at once.
Passport Global Market Information Database (GMID)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides research reports, analyst reports, and articles for international company, industry, marketing, consumer, country, and economic information. Coverage dates: Current.
PROMT (Predicast's Overview of Markets and Technology) / Gale Business ConnectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Contains full text articles and abstracts for Business topics. Includes journals, trade publications, market research reports, summaries from investment and brokerage firms, and more. Coverage dates: 2004 - Current.
S&P NetAdvantageAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A comprehensive source of business and investment information including, Mutual Fund/ETF reports, Bond reports, company profiles, dividend records, earnings guide, stock reports, industry surveys, and more. Coverage dates: 1996 - present.
Small Business Reference CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Access articles, books, and videos for small business and entrepreneurial topics. Provides information on business basics, industry information by small business type, start-up kits and business plans, and more. Coverage dates: 1986-Current.
Uniworld OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides directory lists of American Firms Operating in Foreign Countries and Foreign Firms Operating in the United States. Coverage dates: Current.
Value Line Research CenterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides Company, Mutual Fund, and Industry reports. Company Profiles, Financial Information, Analyst Reports, Ratings, and News links are available. Limited to 6 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
Return to top