Databases by Subject/Topic: Criminal Justice

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in Criminal Justice. Coverage dates: 1968 - Current.
JSTORAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
JSTOR is an electronic journal collection consisting of the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. It is especially strong in Arts and Sciences. It is possible to search the contents of all the JSTOR journals using this link. Coverage dates: Varies.
Sage PremierAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Access full text and abstracts of journals in a wide range of subject areas including business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine. Coverage dates: 1999 - Current.

Social Sciences Librarian

Robyn Reid

r.reid@tcu.edu
817.257.5337

office: Reference office (Map)

More databases for Criminal Justice

Academic Search CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A massive multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Abstracts and indexes 9000+ journals and includes the full text of 5500+ journals. 4000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
Census 2010Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Contains census data from the 2010 Decennial Census of the United States Coverage dates: 2010.
Congressional Publications (ProQuest)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains full-text for congressional hearings, public issues, legislation, and history. Coverage dates: 1789 - Current.
Data.govAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data.
Data-Planet Statistical DatasetsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides easy access to the largest repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 25 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. Coverage dates: Current.
Films On DemandAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
FoD is a growing repository of on-demand video for multiple subject disciplines. Content is from sources such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, PBS, History Channel, National Geographic, TED and television networks such as BBC and CBC. Embedding or linking to videos is possible and transcripts are available.
Global CommoditiesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
One of the most popular ways of teaching World History is through the story of Global Commodities and the way in which these transformed the world. This project focuses on fifteen significant commodities whose stories are often intertwined. Coverage dates: 18th-20th Century.
HeinOnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable PDF image-based, government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Coverage dates: Late 18th century to present.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social ResearchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data archive from an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations. Coverage dates: 1790 to Current.
KanopyAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Contains multidisciplinary educational streaming video, and is adding popular, Hollywood and foreign film as well. Performance rights are included with videos in this database. Clips, playlists and embedding are possible. Links are available from "Share/embed" within each video record. Coverage dates: 1890s to present.
Legal CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Provides full text for legal information. Case studies, law journals, and analysis are available. Subjects include: criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment. Coverage dates: 1965 - Current.
Lexis Nexis AcademicAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more. Nexis Uni is the new search interface, and provides easier access to the same content. Coverage dates: Varies.
Military and Intelligence DatabaseAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Current news and articles for topics in military science. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Nexis UniAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides news articles for financial, medical, and legal information. Transcripts and wire services are also available. Other special features include: Company Profiles, SEC filings, Biographies, Country Information, Federal and State Cases, Patents, Broadcast Transcripts, and more. Replaces LexisNexis Academic. Saving documents and searches, and annotating documents are a few of the additional features after registering for a personal account.
Oxford Bibliographies OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Oxford Bibliographies offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects. Coverage dates: Varies.
Political Science CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in political science. Coverage dates: 1911 - Current.
PsycINFOAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature, PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, technical reports and dissertations, from international sources in psychology and related disciplines. Coverage dates: 1887 - Current.
SAGE Resarch Methods DatasetsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis by practicing themselves. These datasets are indexed by method and data type. Through practicing analysis using real data from SAGE Research Methods Datasets, students can see how analytic decisions are made.
Sage Research MethodsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
Sage Research Methods CasesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Sage Research Methods Cases is a collection of case studies of real social research that faculty can use in their teaching. Cases are original, specially commissioned, and designed to help students understand often abstract methodological concepts by introducing them to case studies of real research projects.
SAGE Research Methods VideoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SAGE Research Methods Video contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more, covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum. The videos can help to bring methods to life: instead of reading about how to conduct a focus group, students can watch one in action. Through these videos, 60% of which are exclusive to SAGE, students can find extra help and support to guide them through every step of their research project and succeed in their research methods course.
Slavery, Abolition and Social JusticeAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice contains both primary source documents and secondary sources for research and teaching; including an interactive map, scholarly essays, tutorials, a visual sources gallery, chronology and bibliography. Coverage dates: 1490-2007.
Social Sciences Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of social sciences; full bibliographic and cited reference data. Disciplines include: communication, education, geography, history of social sciences, law, political science, public health, social issues, sociology. Coverage dates: 1956 - Current.
SocINDEX with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Peer-reviewed journal articles for topics in anthropology, criminal justice, social work, and sociology. Coverage dates: 1895 - Current.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
Return to top