Databases by Subject/Topic: Citation Tools

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Research Guides for Citation Tools

Citation Tools

AMA Manual of Style OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The online AMA Manual of Style has a streamlined interface, intuitive search and browse, and personalization features, so finding what you need in the Manual is easier than ever. Coverage dates: Current.
Chicago Manual of StyleAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Chicago Manual of Style Online allows you to search or browse the full text of the latest edition. Tools, such as sample forms, proofreader's marks, letters, and style sheets are also provided. Limited to 25 users at once. Coverage dates: Current.
EndNote (installation instructions and link to download the software)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Install EndNote on your personal computer to help manage your research. Organize references, save images and PDFs in any language, search the contents of PDFs, create citations and bibliographies as you write. It has more advanced features than RefWorks, but is not as easy to use. You may need a class or tutorials to learn EndNote.
Essential Science IndicatorsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Essential Science Indicators can determine influential individuals, institutions, papers, publications, and countries in a field of study. Use it to find the most cited papers in any discipline.
InCites Journal Citation ReportsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Journal Citation Reports shows the Impact Factor for journals, and provides other citation metrics.
RefWorksAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
RefWorks is software for managing article citations and other research data. It helps researchers gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. First time users should sign up for an individual account. Video tutorials can be found here: http://www.refworks.com/tutorial/
Return to top