Skip secondary navigation menuReturn to top
Databases by Title: H
- Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
- Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
- Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
- Available to Clark Society members.
- Available to all patrons.
Databases by Title: H
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
- Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is a searchable database of the information contained in the print edition, including being able to search by molecular formula and physical properties. Limited to 2 users at once.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies
- An annotated bibliography of works on Latin America covering various topics in the humanities and social sciences, Handbook of Latin American studies have academic scholars choose choose over 5,000 works to be included in the bibliography. Coverage dates: 1936 - Current.
- Handbook of Texas
- Encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture published by the Texas State Historical Association and University of Texas at Austin. Coverage dates: 1999.
- HAPI (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) contains more than 500 key Latin American journal articles with information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States dating back to 1970. It contains complete bibliographic citations and limited full text. Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
- Harpers Weekly 1857-1912
- Weekly American newspaper. Coverage dates: 1857-1912.
- This digital collection includes books and primary source documents from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, and libraries around the world. Coverage dates: Varies.
- Health Policy Reference Center
- A comprehensive database covering all aspects of health policy. With full-text for more than 300 industry-leading journals, it supports decision-making, planning and research in a variety of healthcare system areas. Coverage dates: Varies.
- Health Reference Center-Academic
- Provides access to full-text of nursing and allied health journals, plus a wide variety of personal health information sources. Integrated collection of medical and professional periodicals, reference books, health magazines and hundreds of health-related multimedia. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
- Provides full-text access to a rich collection of consumer health information through popular health magazines, current health-related pamphlets and reference books. Covers topics such as AIDS, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, food sciences, sports medicine, women's health, and more. Additionally, contains Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary. Coverage dates: 1975 - Current.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic
- This database provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Coverage dates: 1963 - Current.
- HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable PDF image-based, government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Coverage dates: Late 18th century to present.
- Heritage Quest
- Genealogy research indexing census, ship passenger lists, marriage, and other vital records as well as family history full text books. Access to PERSI, the premier source for journals relating to genealogy. Coverage dates: 1790 - 1930.
- Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980
- Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 (HAN) represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Including many newspapers published bilingually in Spanish and English. As part of the America's Historical Newspapers, Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980 can be cross-searched with Early American Imprints. Coverage dates: 1808 - 1980.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text
- Peer-reviewed journal articles covering the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada). Coverage dates: 1955 - Current.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
- Statistical data representing United States history. Coverage dates: 1790 - 2000.
- History of Western Music (Oxford)
- Reference text giving a narrative account of the evolution of Western classical music.
- Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center
- Detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas from books and magazines to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast. Coverage dates: 1977-Current.
- Home Improvement Reference Center
- Full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects. Coverage dates: 1991-Current.
- Hoover's Online
Provides Company (public and private) information. Company Profiles, Financial Information, and News links are available. Industry reports are also available.
NOTE: Hoover's does not allow access from web browsers it detects as coming from mobile devices. If the browser has a "Request Desktop Site" option or the equivalent, that can be used as a work-around. Coverage dates: Current.
- Houston Chronicle
- Prominent newspaper in Texas. Coverage dates: 1901 - Current.
- HRAF Archaeology
- An online cross-cultural database containing information on world’s prehistory. The annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. eHRAF Archaeology is a unique resource designed to facilitate comparative archaeological studies. Coverage dates: Mostly prehistory.
- HRAF World Cultures
- An online cross-cultural and ethnographic database that contains descriptive information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents. Coverage dates: Historical to present.
- Humanities Full Text
- Humanities Full Text includes many important academic journals in the humanities with the full text of articles from over 300 periodicals dating back to 1995, and indexing for almost 700 journals, 470 of them peer-reviewed, dating back to 1984. The database also includes original works of fiction, drama, and poetry. Coverage dates: 1984 - present.
- Humanities International Index
- Indexes and abstracts over 2000 titles in the humanities from articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations. Coverage dates: 1925 - Current.