Databases by Title: I

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z ALL 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Databases by Title: I

IBISWorldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides in-depth Domestic and Global Industry analysis. Also includes Risk Ratings reports and US Business Environment Profiles. iExpert Summaries provide brief overviews of industries and are designed for job interviews. Coverage dates: Current.
IEEE XploreAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
IEEE Xplore provides access to over three million full-text documents in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks, and educational courses. Limited to 15 users at once. Coverage dates: 1998 - Current.
Illustrated Civil War Newspapers and MagazinesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Important and rare periodicals from Confederate, Union, Abolitionist, and British Presses Coverage dates: 1860-1865.
Images of the American Civil WarAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Photographs, Posters, and ephemera documenting military and civilian life during the American Civil War. Coverage dates: 1860 - 1865.
InCites Journal Citation ReportsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Journal Citation Reports shows the Impact Factor for journals, and provides other citation metrics.
Index ChemicusAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Index Chemicus searches chemical compound information and critical supporting data for organic compounds. This database offers full graphical summaries, reaction diagrams, and complete citation information. Coverage dates: 1993 - Current.
Index of Medieval ArtAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
An immense visual archive of medieval art, describing and presenting iconographic subjects and images from early apostolic times to the early modern era. Coverage dates: Early apostolic times to approximately 1400 AD.
Index theologicus - IxTheoAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
This European database contains bibliographical references to articles published in hundreds of theological journals, and also Festschriften and conference publications. Coverage dates: 1989 - Current.
Index to 19th-Century American Art PeriodicalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Includes over 26,000 records from 42 art journals published in the United States during the 19th century. The entire contents of each issue are indexed in the database. It offers essential information on artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, architecture, design, decoration, exhibitions, sales, and collecting. Coverage dates: 19th Century.
Index to Jewish PeriodicalsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Index to Jewish Periodicals indexes contemporary Jewish history, activity and thought and Middle Eastern affairs from more than 160 journals. Coverage dates: 1988 - Current.
Information Science and Technology AbstractsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Information Science and Technology Abstracts searches hundreds of information science journals and other sources. Subjects include classification, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, and the information industry. Coverage dates: 1966 - Current.
InfotrieveAvailable to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
Grad Student/Faculty/Staff only. RightFind (Infotrieve) is a document delivery service for TCU faculty, staff, & graduate students. Email reference@tcu.edu for more information on using RightFind for document delivery. Firefox users: You may encounter a warning that says "This Connection is Untrusted." Just click "Add Exception" and then "Confirm Security Exception" to continue. Coverage dates: Varies.
IngentaAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Ingenta is a searchable database of millions of journal articles. Ingenta is used primarily for its document delivery features. Authorized TCU faculty and graduate students can use Ingenta to get the full text of documents delivered in PDF format. Email reference@tcu.edu for more information on using Ingenta for document delivery. Coverage dates: 1989 - Current.
International Bibliography of ArtAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A definitive resource for scholarly literature on western art. It succeeds the Bibliography of the History of Art, recognized as the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. Coverage dates: 2008 - Current.
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full TextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
IBTD is the definitive research tool for the study of theatre and dance, containing hundreds of full-text journals, books and monographs. Citations are available in a variety of styles and direct links to journal issues, articles, books and book chapters are furnished. Coverage dates: 1929 - Current.
International Encyclopedia of Communication OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Reference source for communication studies. Coverage dates: Current.
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences (Second Edition)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The second edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, first published in 2001, offers a source of social and behavioral sciences reference material that is broader and deeper than any other. It comprises over 3,900 articles, commissioned by 71 Section Editors, and includes 90,000 bibliographic references as well as comprehensive name and subject indexes.
International Inventory of Musical Sources (RISM)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Comprehensive documentation of the world's musical sources of manuscripts or printed music, works on music theory and libretti stored in libraries, archives, monasteries, schools and private collections. Coverage dates: 1600-1850.
International Repertory of the Literature of ArtAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
A merger of two well-known art databases: Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and International Repertory of the Literature of Art/ RĂ©pertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA). These citation databases, searchable together, cover material published between 1975 and 2007. For material published after 2007 see the International Bibliography of Art (IBA). Coverage dates: 1975 - 2007.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social ResearchAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Data archive from an international consortium of academic institutions and research organizations. Coverage dates: 1790 to Current.
IOPscience ExtraAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
IOPscience Extra contains the full text of all journals published by the Institute of Physics and the American Astronomical Society, and several other physics and astronomy publishers. Coverage dates: 1874 - Current.
IPA SourceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
The web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. Coverage dates: Varies.
iPollAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Find statistics from poll questions that have been asked in the US since 1935. All of the major polling organizations in the US are included. Coverage dates: 1935 - Current.
Irish Newspaper ArchivesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Irish Newspaper Archive contains over 6 million pages in over 500,000 issues of Irish newspapers. Coverage dates: 1763 - Current.
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic PeriodAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period includes the poetry of, and biographical and critical essays about, 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842. Coverage dates: 1768 - 1842.
ISI Emerging Markets Information ServiceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Provides Company analysis, Industry analysis, Macroeconomic information, Financial information, and News for emerging markets in Africa, Asia, Australia, Europe, and the Middle East. Coverage dates: Current.
Italianistica / Italian StudiesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Italianistica is a portal to current writings in Italian Studies, including literature, languages, music, art, architecture, social sciences, and history. Coverage dates: 1975 - Current.
IterAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
TCU subscribes to two Iter databases. Iter Bibliography is a bibliography comprised of secondary source material pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Iter Italicum is the most comprehensive finding list of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. Coverage dates: 400 - 1700.
Return to top