Databases by Subject/Topic: Environmental Science

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

New databases     Databases under trial

Icons:

  • Icon - all TCU Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Icon - fac/staff/grad Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Icon - Brite Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Icon - Clark Society Available to Clark Society members.
  • Icon - all patrons Available to all patrons.

Best Bets for Environmental Science

Environment CompleteAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Full-text database focusing on agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy and related fields. More than 1,200 full-text journals, with indexing for an addition 800+ journals. Includes author profiles. Coverage dates: Varies.
GreenFILEAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GreenFILE searches thousands of articles in the area of environmental science. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Coverage dates: 1913 - Current.
Web of ScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. A unique feature of Web of Science is the ability to see which articles have cited a given article. Web of Science offers the ability to search many databases simultaneously, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and several others. Coverage dates: 1945 - Current.

Scholarly Communication Librarian and Science Research Liaison

Jeff Bond

j.bond@tcu.edu
817.257.7107

office: 2105

More databases for Environmental Science

Academic Search UltimateAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
A massive multidisciplinary resource with an abundance of full text. Abstracts and indexes 10,000+ journals and includes the full text of 6,500+ journals. 9000+ of the journals are peer-reviewed. Coverage dates: Varies.
AccessScienceAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Based on the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. It includes articles, definitions, images, biographies, and some multimedia. Coverage dates: Current.
AGRICOLA - Ebsco through TexShareAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as other agricultural information. Disciplines covered include food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and technology, earth and environmental sciences and more. Coverage dates: 1970-Current.
Astrophysics Data System (ADS)Available to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Searches millions of articles in the fields of astronomy, astrophysics, and physics. Coverage dates: 1980 - Current.
Biodiversity Heritage LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
Digitized biodiversity literature from the collections of natural history and botany libraries around the world. Includes significant amounts of older and public domain content. Coverage dates: 1484 - Current.
BioOneAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
BioOne is a searchable full text collection of over 150 high-impact bioscience research journals. Coverage dates: 1995 - Current.
Conference Proceedings Citation IndexAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Search for conference presentations of leading edge research in the sciences and social science. Cross-disciplinary and focused on the most significant and credible professional and scholarly conferences. Sometimes referred to as grey literature. Coverage dates: 1990-present.
Data.govAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.Available to all patrons.
The home of the U.S. Government’s open data.
Gale Science in ContextAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
This resource provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, it draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity. Coverage dates: Current.
GeoRefAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GeoRef searches the geoscience literature of the world, and includes millions of reference to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Coverage dates: 1785 - Current.
GeoScienceWorldAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GeoScienceWorld (GSW) is a collection of full-text journals in the earth sciences. GSW and GeoRef can be searched simultaneously using the GSW search interface. Coverage dates: 1911-Current.
GeoScienceWorld eBook CollectionsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
GeoScienceWorld eBook Collections contain more than 1,000 titles from leading earth science publishers. Coverage dates: 1926 - 2014.
Global CommoditiesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
One of the most popular ways of teaching World History is through the story of Global Commodities and the way in which these transformed the world. This project focuses on fifteen significant commodities whose stories are often intertwined. Coverage dates: 18th-20th Century.
Global Issues LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Historical and contemporary events that contextualize the issues that have transformed the human experience globally. Coverage dates: 1890s - Present.
HeinOnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
HeinOnline is the world's largest fully searchable PDF image-based, government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase. Coverage dates: Late 18th century to present.
Lyell CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
The Lyell Collection contains the publications of the Geological Society of London. Coverage dates: 1811 - Current.
Nature Journals OnlineAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Nature Journals contains unlimited access to all journals on the Nature platform, including its flagship journal Nature and the Scientific American magazine. Coverage dates: 1845-present.
Proquest DatabasesAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Search all Proquest databases: historical newspapers, other primary sources, dissertations, current periodicals, etc. from a single page. Documents can be limited to desired source(s) from the results list. Coverage dates: 15th century - present.
Science & Technology CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.Available to Clark Society members.
Science & Technology Collection searches hundreds of journals in the science and technology fields, and includes full text for many journals. Subjects include astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, physics, archaeology and materials science. Coverage dates: 1900 - Current.
SciTech Premium CollectionAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. Coverage dates: 1946 - Current.
ScopusAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A comprehensive abstract & citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books & conference proceedings. It can also be used by researchers to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents and journals. Coverage dates: 1823 to present.
SimplyAnalyticsAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
A web-based mapping application that allows you to create exportable maps and reports using powerful demographic, business, and marketing data. Maps can be created at the zip code, city, or county level. You must create an account in order to save your work. Limited to 1 user at a time. Coverage dates: Current.
SpringerLinkAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
SpringerLink contains the full text of journals, eBooks, and conference proceedings published by Springer. Coverage dates: 1996 - Current.
Wiley Online LibraryAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Wiley Online Library is a multi-disciplinary database that provides access to millions of articles from thousands of journals, thousands of books, and hundreds of multi-volume reference works. Coverage dates: Varies.
Zoological RecordAvailable to current TCU students/faculty/staff.
Zoological Record searches journals and other publications in the area animal biology. It is considered the world's leading taxonomic reference. One unique feature is the ability to search by taxa. Coverage dates: 1864 - present.
Return to top