Databases by Type:
E-books

Browse databases by title:

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P-Q R S T U V W-Z 0-9

Browse by subject/topic:

Browse by type:

Best Bets for E-books


Ebrary is a collection of thousands of full text electronic books and other documents from many of the world's leading publishers. Subjects include business and economics, humanities, social & behavioral sciences, engineering & applied sciences, science & mathematics and medicine & allied health.
Coverage dates: Varies.
An expanding collection of online electronic books. The multidisciplinary collection offers full text searching capabilities. Limited printing is allowed; printing an entire item violates copyright laws. Only one person at a time can view a particular title.
Coverage dates: Varies.
Cross-disciplinary, scholarly electronic journal collection containing the full text of back issues of journals in many different subject areas. Also includes thousands of eBooks. Especially strong in Arts and Sciences.
Coverage dates: Varies.

More databases for E-books


Includes more than 4300 ebook titles, and adds about 300 titles to the collection each year. Subject strengths include history, economics, politics and women's studies.
Coverage dates: Varies.
Provides online access to books published by the American Heart Association.
Coverage dates: Current.
Provides integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history. Useful to scholars, students, professionals, and anyone interested in dress, it includes the Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, an extensive E-Book collection, a vast image bank, extra reference resources and more.
Coverage dates: From early times to present day.
Interactive multi-disciplinary resource with text articles and biographies of leading pop music artists including the entire 33 1/3 book series and the Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music. Also contains a dynamic timeline, world map and other visual tools charting the history of popular music with relevant article links.
Coverage dates: 1900 - present.
Gathers 500 of the best-known textbooks and reference materials in business education with unrestricted access for an unlimited number of users.
Coverage dates: Current.
Ebooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.
Coverage dates: Current.
Full text, electronic access to the highly praised, scholarly monographs published by Cambria Press.
Coverage dates: 2005 - 2008.
Primary source books, pamphlets, and broadsides that describe life in early American history.
Coverage dates: 1631-1819.
Early English Books Online contains full text of over 125,000 titles, spanning 1473 to 1700, from Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue, Wing's Short-Title Catalogue, the Thomason Tracts, and the Early English Books Tract Supplement. Works are from Great Britain, British North America, and texts in English printed elsewhere.
Coverage dates: Varies.
GeoScienceWorld eBook Collections contain more than 1,000 titles from leading earth science publishers.
Coverage dates: 1926 - 2014.
This digital collection includes books and primary source documents from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, and libraries around the world.
Coverage dates: Varies.
Online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, plus thousands of forms from Texas and other states to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds.
Coverage dates: 2000 to Current.
The digital Loeb Classical Library offers online editions of every book in the Loeb Classical Library in print. Greek and Latin texts are offered alongside English translations.
Coverage dates: Classical.
Offers full-text access to journals Seminars in Hearing and Seminars in Speech and Language; 45 premier audiology and speech-language pathology e-books; over 160 clinical cases with review questions and answers; and 5,000+ images with legends and 100 videos.
Coverage dates: 2000 - present, Varies by media.
A Social Enterprise run by scholars who are committed to making high-quality research available to readers around the world. We publish monographs and textbooks in all areas, and offer the academic excellence of a traditional press, with the speed, convenience and accessibility of digital publishing. All our books are available to read for free online.
Coverage dates: 2007-present.
Contains subject modules for Philosophy, Religion, Economics and Finance, and Political Science - and offers over 1200 complete and fully searchable books, with 200 titles added each year. TCU has purchased access to the full text of the Philosophy and Religion modules ONLY. For the other modules, users can view book and chapter abstracts. Limited to 5 users at once.
Provided online access to volumes in the book series Proceedings of the International School of Physics "Enrico Fermi."
Coverage dates: 2012 to present.
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer periodicals and books.
Coverage dates: 1857 - Current.
Safari Books Online's on-demand digital library provides access to over 40,000 technology books and videos from leading publishers.
Coverage dates: 1972-Current.
SAGE Research Methods is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SAGE Research Methods links over 175,000 pages of SAGE's renowned book, journal and reference content with truly advanced search and discovery tools. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
Coverage dates: 1970 - Current.
Collection of award-winning screenplays (50+), critical and contextual books on film from the late nineteenth century to the present (275+), and an interactive timeline of cinema history. Resources identified by genres, movements and styles.
Coverage dates: 1895 - present.
Consists of EIO Italian Studies, comprising of 902 e-books and 68 e-journals, and CSIC E-journals, comprising 37 e-Journals. Full text articles and ebooks available in Italian, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Coverage dates: Varies.
Includes picture books for children and students in grades K-6.
Coverage dates: Current.
A project of the Brown University Women Writers Project, a long-term research project devoted to digitizing works of early modern women, the database includes approximately 350 writings by women in English (1400-1850). Texts are transcribed in full, including front and back matter.
Coverage dates: 1400 - 1850.
  • TCU
    Available to current TCU students, faculty, and staff.
  • Faculty, staff and graduate students only
    Available to TCU faculty, staff, and grad students only.
  • Brite
    Available to Brite students, faculty, and staff only.
  • Clark Society
    Available to Clark Society members.
  • All patrons
    Available to all patrons.