WindowWindow WINDOWS
Vol. XII, no. 2

TCU Library Newsletter, Web Edition

November 2000

1ptrans.gif (44 bytes)

The Texas Book Award
By Barbara Standlee

The Friends of the TCU Library and TCU Press have established The Texas Book Award. A prize of $5,000 will be given to the author of the best book about Texas. Fiction, nonfiction, art and photography books, and others will be considered; juvenile and young-adult works are excluded, as are dramatic works. Deadline for entries is December 31, 2000. For more information contact Judy Alter at the TCU Press, 817.257.7822. A review panel at TCU will do preliminary judging. Final judging will be done by: Jeff Guinn, Book Review Editor, Fort Worth Star-Telegram; Cheryl Chapman, Book Review Editor, Dallas Morning News; Judyth Rigler, Book Review Editor, San Antonio Express-News. The award, a certificate, and a plaque will be made at a banquet in Fort Worth on April 10, 2001. The author will attend and deliver remarks
1ptrans.gif (44 bytes)

Return to Table of Contents