Shown above is the volume containing the Pavier quartos.  In the opinion of Michael Papantonio, the noted antiquarian bookseller and authority on bindings, the front and back covers survive from the original binding ca.1619, while the spine was rebacked at a later date. The ten quartos are bound in the following order:


Henry VI, part 2

Henry VI, part 3A Yorkshire Tragedy


Henry V

Sir John Oldcastle

King Lear

Midsummer Nightís Dream

The Merry Wives of Windsor

The Merchant of Venice