Library Instruction

The TCU Library offers two types of library instruction classes:

  1. Library Training 101 sessions for TCU first-year students and transfer students, led by Humanities & Theatre Librarian Ammie E. Harrison.
  2. Advanced Library Instruction, offered by subject specialists within the TCU Library Reference Department. These librarians provide in-depth resource demonstrations specifically related to your course topic(s). Please refer to our Reference Department staff directory for Research Librarian contact information.

Please use the form linked from the button below to request either training. You may also refer to our Reference Department staff directory in the sidebar for Research Librarian contact information.

Request library instruction class

Information literacy


Return to top

Services and facilities


Return to top

Library assignment guidelines


Return to top

Library instruction FAQ


Return to top

This week's hours. See the Library hours page for additional hours.
Sunday, Jul 14:1pm - 5pm
Monday, Jul 15:8am - 9pm
Tuesday, Jul 16:8am - 9pm
Wednesday, Jul 17:8am - 9pm
Thursday, Jul 18:8am - 9pm
Friday, Jul 19:8am - 5pm
Saturday, Jul 20:1pm - 5pm

Web page: Reference
Phone: 817.257.7117
Email: ask@tcu.libanswers.com
Contact form: Contact us Location: Research Help desk, second floor (Map)

Cari Alexander
Cari Alexander
Music/Media Librarian
Phone: 817.257.7667
Email: c.alexander2@tcu.edu

Charles Bellinger
Charles Bellinger
Religion and Philosophy Librarian
Phone: 817.257.7668
Email: c.bellinger@tcu.edu

Diana Boerner
Diana Boerner
Business Librarian
Phone: 817.257.5336
Email: d.boerner@tcu.edu
Chat with Diana (opens in new window)

Jeff Bond
Jeff Bond
Scholarly Communication Librarian and Science Research Liaison
Phone: 817.257.7107
Email: j.bond@tcu.edu
Chat with Jeff (opens in new window)

Ammie E. Harrison
Ammie E. Harrison
Humanities and Theatre Research Librarian
Phone: 817.257.5338
Email: a.harrison@tcu.edu

John Humphrey
John Humphrey
Head of Reference & Instruction
Phone: 817.257.5430
Email: JOHN.HUMPHREY@tcu.edu

Robyn Reid
Robyn Reid
Social Sciences Librarian
Phone: 817.257.5337
Email: r.reid@tcu.edu
Chat with Robyn (opens in new window)

Laura Ruede
Laura Ruede
Dance Research Librarian / Van Cliburn Archivist
Phone: 817.257.7774
Email: l.ruede@tcu.edu

Alysha Sapp
Alysha Sapp
Medical Research Librarian-Burnett School of Medicine
Phone: 817.257.8361
Email: alysha.sapp@tcu.edu
Chat with Alysha (opens in new window)

Laura 'Lily' Steinbach
Laura 'Lily' Steinbach
Art & Design Librarian
Phone: 817.257.7311
Email: l.steinbach@tcu.edu

Hayley Yording
Hayley Yording
Health Sciences Librarian
Phone: 817.257.1702
Email: hayley.yording@tcu.edu