Library Instruction

Overview

The TCU Library offers two types of library instruction classes:

  1. Library Training 101 sessions for TCU first-year students and transfer students are led by Humanities & Theatre Librarian Ammie E. Harrison.
  2. Advanced Library Instruction is offered by subject specialists within the TCU Library Reference Department. These librarians provide in-depth resource demonstrations specifically related to your course topic(s). Please refer to our Reference Department staff directory for Research Librarian contact information.
Please use the form linked from the button below to request either training. You may also refer to our Reference Department staff directory below for Research Librarian contact information.

Library instruction online request form

Music/Media Librarian

Picture of Cari Alexander

Cari Alexander

c.alexander2@tcu.edu
817.257.7667

office: Music/Media Library (Map)

Research Librarian for: Music

Research Guides:

Return to top

Religion and Philosophy Librarian

Picture of Charles Bellinger

Charles Bellinger

c.bellinger@tcu.edu
817.257.7668

Research Librarian for: Religion & Philosophy

Research Guides:

Return to top

Business Librarian

Picture of Diana Boerner

Diana Boerner

d.boerner@tcu.edu
817.257.5336

Research Librarian for: Accounting/Finance, Company & Industry, Countries, Economics, Journalism, Management, Marketing & Advertising, Ranch Management, Strategic Communication, Supply Chain Management

Research Guides:

Return to top

Scholarly Communication Librarian and Science Research Liaison

Picture of Jeff Bond

Jeff Bond

j.bond@tcu.edu
817.257.7107

office: 2105

Research Librarian for: Biology, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Computer Science, Engineering, Geology, Energy, and the Environment, Mathematics, Physics & Astronomy

Research Guides:

Return to top

Head of Reference & Instruction Services

Picture of Linda Chenoweth

Linda Chenoweth

l.chenoweth@tcu.edu
817.257.5430

Research Librarian for: General Research

Research Guides:

Return to top

Humanities and Theatre Research Librarian

Picture of Ammie E. Harrison

Ammie E. Harrison

a.harrison@tcu.edu
817.257.5338

office: Reference (Map)

Research Librarian for: English, Film, Television, and Digital Media, Modern Language Studies, Spanish and Hispanic Studies, Theatre, Women and Gender Studies

Research Guides:

Return to top

Health Sciences Liaison & Assessment Librarian

Picture of Bogi Huddleston

Bogi Huddleston

b.huddleston@tcu.edu
817.257.6063

Research Librarian for: Communication Sciences & Disorders, Kinesiology, Nutritional Sciences, Psychology, Social Work

Research Guides:

Return to top

Social Sciences Librarian

Picture of Robyn Reid

Robyn Reid

r.reid@tcu.edu
817.257.5337

office: Reference office (Map)

Research Librarian for: Anthropology, Communication Studies, Criminal Justice, Education, Geography, History, Latin American Studies, Political & Military Science, Sociology

Research Guides:

Return to top

Dance Research Librarian / Van Cliburn Archivist

Picture of Laura Ruede

Laura Ruede

l.ruede@tcu.edu
817.257.7774

office: Music/Media Library (Map)

Research Librarian for: Dance

Research Guides:

Return to top

Nursing & Nurse Anesthesia Librarian

Picture of Alysha Sapp

Alysha Sapp

alysha.sapp@tcu.edu
817.257.5348

office: Reference office (Map)

Research Librarian for: Anesthesia, Nursing

Research Guides:

Return to top

Art & Design Librarian

Picture of Laura Steinbach

Laura Steinbach

l.steinbach@tcu.edu
817.257.7311

Research Librarian for: Art, Graphic Design, Interior Design, Fashion Merchandising

Research Guides:

Return to top

LibAnswers FAQs about Library Instruction

Library Assignment Guidelines

Services and Facilities

Information literacy

Got a question?

You can Ask a Librarian to contact a librarian via the phone, email, chat, text, or in person. Or you can submit a question using the form below. You will receive a response to your question as quickly as possible, usually within 24 hours (weekends and holidays excluded).