Today's hours: Library closed

Special Collections

Hours, location, policies, and staff of TCU Special Collections.

Hours

Monday—Friday 8am-5pm
Saturday—Sunday Closed

Check the Library Hours Page for special hours.

Location

The Special Collections reading room and offices are located on the third floor of the Mary Couts Burnett Library.

Map (opens in new window)

Directions and parking information

Policies

Policies for Use of Special Collections (opens in new window)

Donating to Special Collections (opens in new window)

Contact

So that we may provide more efficient help, please direct all research questions, requests for images, and questions about citations to LIBSpecialCollections@tcu.edu or to our departmental telephone line at (817) 257-4566. Email and voice messages to individuals may result in a delayed response.

We can best assist you if we know you are coming. If you plan to do extensive research or will be traveling from out of town, please contact us in advance to plan your research trip. We will discuss with you the date of your visit and the research resources of most potential use to you so that we can help you get the maximum benefit from the time you spend in Special Collections.


Staff

Ann Hodges Ann Hodges
Director of Special Collections
817.257.6901
ANN.HODGES@tcu.edu

View more
Mary Saffell Mary Saffell
Senior Archivist
817.257.7595
mary.saffell@tcu.edu

View more
Julie Christenson Julie Christenson
Rare Book Librarian
817.257.6604
j.g.christenson@tcu.edu

View more
Allison Kirchner Allison Kirchner
Library Specialist
817.257.7659
a.d.kirchner@tcu.edu

View more
Kerri Menchaca Kerri Menchaca
Library Specialist
817.257.6126
k.menchaca@tcu.edu

View more
Lisa Pena Lisa Pena
Library Specialist
817.257.6548
l.pena@tcu.edu

View more
Susan Swain Susan Swain
Library Specialist
817.257.7108
s.swain@tcu.edu

View more